144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scott E. Kasden, M.D.

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter24 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 06, 2019

Review of Dr. Kasden - The initial price was misquoted. Very great surgeon. Some comments are off-putting, he’s got a quirky personality. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

So Glad I Made This Choice - I wanted liposuction on my neck, which had always been large for most of my life (even when I was younger and lighter). My face and neck are the first things people see about me, so I decided to get surgery to make it look more proportionate and slender. In our first consult, Dr. Kasden discussed my overall health with me for an hour before even talking about the surgery. Then, after he explained the procedure in great detail, he told me to take my time and think about it before deciding. No pressure whatsoever. I'm very happy with the results so far (I'm still healing), but it's exactly what I wanted. I have definition, and when I look in the mirror I don't see a bullfrog neck and double chin. He wants not just a good result, but a perfect result. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2018

I wanted liposuction on my neck, which had always been large for most of my life (even when I was younger and lighter). My face and neck are the first things people see about me, so I decided to get surgery to make it look more proportionate and slender. In our first consult, Dr. Kasden discussed my overall health with me for an hour before even talking about the surgery. Then, after he explained the procedure in great detail, he told me to take my time and think about it before deciding. No pressure whatsoever. I'm very happy with the results so far (I'm still healing), but it's exactly what I wanted. I have definition, and when I look in the mirror I don't see a bullfrog neck and double chin. He wants not just a good result, but a perfect result. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

He is awesome! My experience has been great. He is very thorough and explains everything completely. AWESOME bedside manners. He reconstructed my earlobe and in three short weeks I will be wearing ear rings again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2017

Dr Kasden it too much fun and I have had a great experience in this whole process. I thank him! :) - He is awesome! My experience has been great. He is very thorough and explains everything completely. AWESOME bedside manners. He reconstructed my earlobe and in three short weeks I will be wearing ear rings again! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I found Dr. Kasden by reading reviews about his practice and I can honestly say his reviews are dead on. Dr. Kasden and his staff are very professional and easy to work with. I went in for a consultation to have liposuction done on my abdomen, flanks and chest area. After speaking to Dr Kasden he determined I was a good candidate for Lipotherme. Dr. Kasden did a great job making sure I understood the procedure and what to expect. He is easy to speak to and a great listener. I went ahead and booked the procedure. The procedure went just as Dr. Kasden described and relatively painless. Even the day after the procedure the pain was minimal and did not require any medication. It has been just over 2 weeks since I have the procedure and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I still have a months to go to see the final results, but at this point it looks great I’m extremely happy.So, in conclusion if you’re looking for someone to do Liposuction or Lipotherme I would highly recommend Dr. Kasden.Sincerely,Lonnie More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr. Kasden was very honest about the pros and cons of getting a tummy tuck. He was very confident that I would love my results, but very blunt  about the fact that the recovery is painful! . Most important of all he was extremely supportive and available during my recovery. Three months post-op, I am THRILLED with my results and so glad I did it! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Lipotherme - Abs-Flanks-Chest. Southlake, TX - I found Dr. Kasden by reading reviews about his practice and I can honestly say his reviews are dead on. Dr. Kasden and his staff are very professional and easy to work with. I went in for a consultation to have liposuction done on my abdomen, flanks and chest area. After speaking to Dr Kasden he determined I was a good candidate for Lipotherme. Dr. Kasden did a great job making sure I understood the procedure and what to expect. He is easy to speak to and a great listener. I went ahead and booked the procedure. The procedure went just as Dr. Kasden described and relatively painless. Even the day after the procedure the pain was minimal and did not require any medication. It has been just over 2 weeks since I have the procedure and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I still have a months to go to see the final results, but at this point it looks great I’m extremely happy.So, in conclusion if you’re looking for someone to do Liposuction or Lipotherme I would highly recommend Dr. Kasden.Sincerely,Lonnie More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2015

Lipotherme - Abs-Flanks-Chest. Southlake, TX - I found Dr. Kasden by reading reviews about his practice and I can honestly say his reviews are dead on. Dr. Kasden and his staff are very professional and easy to work with. I went in for a consultation to have liposuction done on my abdomen, flanks and chest area. After speaking to Dr Kasden he determined I was a good candidate for Lipotherme. Dr. Kasden did a great job making sure I... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

After have two 8+lbs babies less than 2 years apart my body was destroyed. I was sporting A Long breasts and my belly skin was so loose it got hung up on the crib when I bent over to pick up my child. I still wore maternity clothes to cover my "bump". My husband and I discussed it and he supported me in the decision to have a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. Out of the 4 doctors I had consultations with I chose Dr. Kasden. He is passionate about the science and art of plastic surgery and was very frank in his assessment of what I could expect for my procedure. His manor is easy and unpretentious and he has a dry funny sense of humor. Dr. Kasden's staff are great to work with and his office is quiet and calm. As far as pricing, he was in the middle of the pack with other doctors as low as 5K below and up to 5K above. I am very happy with my results and recommend Dr. Kasden to my friends. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2014

The Mommy Pooch Had to Go! Southlake, TX - After have two 8+lbs babies less than 2 years apart my body was destroyed. I was sporting A Long breasts and my belly skin was so loose it got hung up on the crib when I bent over to pick up my child. I still wore maternity clothes to cover my "bump". My husband and I discussed it and he supported me in the decision to have a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. Out of the 4 doctors I had consultations with I chose Dr. Kasden. He is passionate about the science and art of plastic surgery and was very frank in his assessment of what I could expect for my procedure. His manor is easy and unpretentious and he has a dry funny sense of humor. Dr. Kasden's staff are great to work with and his office is quiet and calm. As far as pricing, he was in the middle of the pack with other doctors as low as 5K below and up to 5K above. I am very happy with my results and recommend Dr. Kasden to my friends. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2014

The Mommy Pooch Had to Go! Southlake, TX - After have two 8+lbs babies less than 2 years apart my body was destroyed. I was sporting A Long breasts and my belly skin was so loose it got hung up on the crib when I bent over to pick up my child. I still wore maternity clothes to cover my "bump". My husband and I discussed it and he supported me in the decision to have a tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation. Out of the 4 doctors I... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2014

So far I am 8 weeks post op of breast lift, augmentation & tummy tuck.  My body continues to change weekly & Dr. Kasden says that is normal.  Every time I see him, he makes me feel at ease & assures me that if I'm unhappy about anything or if any revision is needed, he will take care of it, but to wait 6 months post op.  I love my new belly & my breasts.  Dr. Kasden's manner is professional, informative & witty at the same time.  I would recommend him to any of my friends. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 22, 2014

I went to see Dr. Kasden for a minor issue with my ear and he treated me in a professional and courteous manner. For me it was minor, but for Dr. Kasden, nothing is minor, he treated the issue as serious as anything else and I appreciated that.Just as others have mentioned he is very thorough, explains in detail what he is going to do. Answers all your questions to your satisfaction in a pleasant manner. He is fun to talk to and has a great personalty.The staff was just as great. They where courteous, kind, friendly and very helpful.I would recommend him to anyone, and if I have anymore "issues" I will see if again. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2014

Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Definitely! They always call me back very quickly! Does this provider ever overbook appointments here? No, They definitely believe in quality over quantity and allow more than enough time in between appointments Was this provider late to your appointments? No, they were on time Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne More

4.5
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 29, 2013

Dr. Kasden spent much time with me deciding how best to get the results I was seeking for the procedure. I felt comfortable and well informed during the entire process. His office and staff are very nice. I had to see Dr. Kasden twice after my procedure, outside of office hours and he was wonderful about it. I am extremely happy with my results 6 months post-op! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

Iam a 40 yr old single mom of 2 girls ages 9 and 5. Since last yr I have been wanting a tummy tuck after looking at myself and trying to hide my flabby rolls that hung over my pants. In my earlier yrs aroung age 18 I caught Mono and ended up losing bout 100 lbs so I had some extra skin. After my consultation with Dr Scott Kasden I waited 6mos and then called and set up my appt. I decided in April so that I would be ready and healed by summer. I had to quit smoking during those 6 months and it was hard. adid my pre op two days before surgery and the day of surgery everything went smoothly and Dr Kasden made me feel relaxed. I woke up with a flat new belly and had lipo on my flanks, I was very happy with the results and my body is still getting better. Thanks Dr Kasden for helping me with my appearance and making me feel more condfidant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 23, 2012

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2011

My Mommy Makeover Experience - Southlake, TX - The reason that I decided to do a Mommy makeover is because after years of bad eating habbits and two children I really did not like the way body looked at all anymore. I am 24 years old and that is to young to have have to worry about so many body image issues. The cons of both procedures are really what would be expected. There is the obvious pain, and there is a scar from hip to hip. However I feel the pros outwayed the cons by far. For the first time in a long time I am excited to go shopping for clothes when the swelling goes down. Even tho I am only a week and half out of surgrey I can already tell that I am goign to love my results. Updated on Oct 22, 2010: I really want to try to put up post opt pics weekly to show the progress of the healing. I also put some of the other pre opt pic to show a little more on just how bad it was. Updated on Oct 22, 2010: Ok I am trying to put pics up once a week to keep up with the progress I am making with my healing. Updated on Oct 22, 2010: Putting post opt pic one week after surgrey Updated on Oct 26, 2010: We are week two of my recovery!!! Things have improved very much in this week and I am loving my results very much. Updated on 21 Nov 2010: This is almost six weeks post opt. It will be six weeks on Tuesday 11-23-10 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2011

Very Pleased with my New Look - Southlake, TX - Iam a 40 yr old single mom of 2 girls ages 9 and 5. Since last yr I have been wanting a tummy tuck after looking at myself and trying to hide my flabby rolls that hung over my pants. In my earlier yrs aroung age 18 I caught Mono and ended up losing bout 100 lbs so I had some extra skin. After my consultation with Dr Scott Kasden I waited 6mos and then called and set up my appt. I decided in April so that I would be ready and healed by summer. I had to quit smoking during those 6 months and it was hard. adid my pre op two days before surgery and the day of surgery everything went smoothly and Dr Kasden made me feel relaxed. I woke up with a flat new belly and had lipo on my flanks, I was very happy with the results and my body is still getting better. Thanks Dr Kasden for helping me with my appearance and making me feel more condfidant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2011

Very Pleased with my New Look - Southlake, TX - Because I feel so good and can wear the type of clothes I love to wear. Dr Kasden took his time and assured me he would make my incision as low as possible so it can be hidden in swimsuits. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2011

The reason that I decided to do a Mommy makeover is because after years of bad eating habbits and two children I really did not like the way body looked at all anymore. I am 24 years old and that is to young to have have to worry about so many body image issues. The cons of both procedures are really what would be expected. There is the obvious pain, and there is a scar from hip to hip. However I feel the pros outwayed the cons by far. For the first time in a long time I am excited to go shopping for clothes when the swelling goes down. Even tho I am only a week and half out of surgrey I can already tell that I am goign to love my results. Updated on Oct 22, 2010: I really want to try to put up post opt pics weekly to show the progress of the healing. I also put some of the other pre opt pic to show a little more on just how bad it was. Updated on Oct 22, 2010: Ok I am trying to put pics up once a week to keep up with the progress I am making with my healing. Updated on Oct 22, 2010: Putting post opt pic one week after surgrey Updated on Oct 26, 2010: We are week two of my recovery!!! Things have improved very much in this week and I am loving my results very much. Updated on 21 Nov 2010: This is almost six weeks post opt. It will be six weeks on Tuesday 11-23-10 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2010

My Mommy Makeover Experience - Southlake, TX - Dr. K was there to answer any and all questions you could have. He went through in detail every thing that would happen before, during, and after the surgrey. His staff was amazing, they were all so sweet and able to answer all questions. I really could not think of a bad thing to say about him or his staff. But the very most important reason why i would recommend Dr. K is that he is very good at what he does. He went above and beyond what I could of ever imagine. Only a week out and already in love the results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2010

My Mommy Makeover Experience - Southlake, TX - The reason that I decided to do a Mommy makeover is because after years of bad eating habbits and two children I really did not like the way body looked at all anymore. I am 24 years old and that is to young to have have to worry about so many body image issues. The cons of both procedures are really what would be expected. There is the obvious pain, and there is a scar from hip to hip. However I feel the pros outwayed the cons by far. For the first time in a long time I am excited to go shopping for clothes when the swelling goes down. Even tho I am only a week and half out of surgrey I can already tell that I am goign to love my results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.