144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facial Fat Grafting Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter3 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr Kasden is the Best! - Dr Kasden will talk to at length to find out exactly what is bothering you and what results you are wanting. He thouroughly explained everything to me and answered ALL my questions (and I had a lot). I chose to to the procedures in his office procedure room. I never felt anything. I swelled up a lot after my procedures, but Dr Kasden followed up with me constantly. When he takes you on as a patient - you work together as a team. When he says to call him if you have any concerns, he really means it! Dr Kasden did a neck lift and coblatiion on the skin around my eyes and mouth as well as he did some fat grafting to my eyes. I love my results! Not only is Dr Kasden a great surgeon, he is an artist - which I thinks helps him in his work. Dr Kasden’s staff is awesome as well! Sharon and Stephanie make you feel like old friends while always maintaining professionalism. I highly recommend Dr Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. Updated on 27 Oct 2013: Things going well overall. Worse part is being house bound. Can't go out looking this way. Wish my husband was not here to see me. We are making jokes about it though. Able to eat alright.probable healing will be slower because I'm an older person. I have faith in my doctor and know this is a waiting game. Looking forward to wearing lipstick again.. Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Day 5. Still very bruised. I think I stopped my fish oil and aspirin therapy 1 week prior to surgery in stead of 2. The date crept up on me. So my excess bruising is my fault. The boredom is overwhelming. My lips are still swollen and a little numb on top. I can feel my implant with my fingers if I press my fingers on my lower lip, but only on half of it. The implant is 65mm wide so it has to stretch end to end, but wondering why I can't feel all of it. Can't wait for my follow up on Friday to be told all this is "normal". Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Updated on 1 Nov 2013: Ok. Back to the doctor for my follow up and to get my stitches out of the corners of my mouth. He reassured me the implants were where they should be and that they had not migrated. I read the story about the girl whose implants migrated and she had to rave them redone. I put some major makeup on just to see if I could master the cover up to return to work in 3 days. The bruises are still there but I'm so bored with staying home, because I never really felt bad. Updated on 8 Nov 2013: Updated on 14 Nov 2013: Updated on 16 Nov 2013: Im feeling a little down in the mouth. Ha. Ha. My upper implant has slipped to one side. You can see a visible lump and one side goes up especially when I smile. My husband doesn't like it either and her rarely comments on these things. My doctor wants to know what I want to do. It will be discussed after the holidays are over. There are no guarantees it won't slip again. I don't know why they can't tack it down in the middle or something. My mouth is wide and the biggest one is 2-1/2 inches wide. That probably had something to do with it. He said it would be equally as traumatic to go in a second time but I'm thinking the picket it already there. I must be the bad luck girl. I had breast implants that deflated and migrated long ago. Advice out there? Updated on 17 Nov 2013: Tried to post this picture yesterday, but was having difficulty from my hotel room due to sluggish Internet. When I smile one side of my lip goes up. I had an incision in the center of my upper lip also. I never saw anyone with that. I guess my mouth was so big he needed further access. In any case , I've decided to get the upper redone after Christmas. It's just not where it should be. You can see a lump where it ends outside my lip line higher on one side than the other. Wish me luck! Updated on 15 Apr 2014: The upper lip is off to one side with a lump sticking out. I also have a lump and scar in the center of my upper lip. The lower implant has settled on the left 2/3rds of my mouth and I'd outside the lip line. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.