144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for MedSpa Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

57 Year Old Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck - Dallas, TX - I have a small frame and only 105 pounds but after having my first and only child at 37, I felt my body needed a touch up. My breast had changed since nursing my daughter for a year and my usually flat tummy had stretched out skin that I just hated. I had been talking to Dr. Kasden for years about have these two procedures.Dr. Kasden was wonderful from start to finish. He had performed a few facial procedures for me several years ago and I was so pleased with the outcome and with his professional and compassionate manner that I knew he would be the only Dr. I would use for any other procedures.The whole staff is caring and walked me through the entire process. Dr. Kasden went above and beyond in explaining the procedures before hand so I would know what to expect. He continued to monitor me for several months after, making sure that I was healing properly and that all was well.I plan to have a few more things done in the near future and I trust Dr. Kasden's expertise in handling all of my needs. He is the only surgeon that I would consider using.Updated on 24 Mar 2016:I wanted to add to my review that I was more than thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation. I feel so great about my new look and the outcome was even better than I expected. I had reviewed Dr. Kasden's pictures on his website before my procedure and thought he did a beautiful job on all of his patients. My results were just as great! My best friend saw me last week for the first time after the procedure and she commented that my breasts looked beautiful and that Dr. Kasden did the best job of any breast augmentation that she had ever seen. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Kasden to perform this procedure. I just love my new look and I could not be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. K!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2016

57 Year Old Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck - Dallas, TX - I have a small frame and only 105 pounds but after having my first and only child at 37, I felt my body needed a touch up. My breast had changed since nursing my daughter for a year and my usually flat tummy had stretched out skin that I just hated. I had been talking to Dr. Kasden for years about have these two procedures. Dr. Kasden was wonderful from start to finish. He had performed a few facial procedures for me several years ago and I was so pleased with the outcome and with his professional and compassionate manner that I knew he would be the only Dr. I would use for any other procedures. The whole staff is caring and walked me through the entire process. Dr. Kasden went above and beyond in explaining the procedures before hand so I would know what to expect. He continued to monitor me for several months after, making sure that I was healing properly and that all was well. I plan to have a few more things done in the near future and I trust Dr. Kasden's expertise in handling all of my needs. He is the only surgeon that I would consider using. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 13, 2014

Almost every elderly man in my family has an unsightly excess amount of skin beneath their chins known as a “wattle” and until I recently had plastic surgery I was no exception. After years of enduring the embarrassment and dissatisfaction with the appearance of my face because of the excess skin beneath my chin, I finally decided to seek a plastic surgeon qualified to perform a neck lift. After I consulted with three different surgeons and received a treatment plan proposal from each of them I chose Dr. Kasden to perform the surgery. As an Engineer my expectations for any professional service are high and Dr. Kasden met my every need for understanding each step the procedure needed, the risks, and the expected results. Additionally, Dr. Kasden performed a full face lift on a close friend of mine with excellent results several years ago that still looks great today. Dr. Kasden performed my surgery October 29, 2013 with no complications. He removed the excess skin beneath my chin and restored my appearance to a level better than I thought possible. In my opinion, my face now appears as it did several years ago (I've made the comparison with old photographs) and now I am 83 years old. I've been told by family and friends that I look many years years younger than I did prior to the surgery. Also after surgery the symmetry of my facial features is perfect which attests to the surgical skill of Dr. Kasden. From the initial consultation for my surgery through each step of the procedure and follow-up office visits, Dr. Kasden's treatment and services have been excellent and highly professional. For anyone considering plastic surgery, I recommend him without reservation.Temple PageSun City TexasRetirement Community More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been considering this for years and did my homework. Dr Kasden listened to my concerns and offered an artful eye to my face symmetry and aging . I am 58 and have had 2 facelifts. The sagging skin is only part of the problem with facial aging. Volume needs to be restored. The Operating room was where he really shined. you could tell he was doing this because he loved his craft. It was not just "his job". I was not "put under", but was given oral medications. I was awake ,but drowsy. Local lidocaine was used. Fat was removed from donor areas( added benefit!) and strained in something that looked like a tea strainer. A lot of it is a bit foggy. I suppose the worst part was the fat harvesting . He was very patient and made sure I was as comfortable as possible. I am now on day 2 post - op. Looking forward to results and healing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. Updated on 27 Oct 2013: Things going well overall. Worse part is being house bound. Can't go out looking this way. Wish my husband was not here to see me. We are making jokes about it though. Able to eat alright.probable healing will be slower because I'm an older person. I have faith in my doctor and know this is a waiting game. Looking forward to wearing lipstick again.. Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Day 5. Still very bruised. I think I stopped my fish oil and aspirin therapy 1 week prior to surgery in stead of 2. The date crept up on me. So my excess bruising is my fault. The boredom is overwhelming. My lips are still swollen and a little numb on top. I can feel my implant with my fingers if I press my fingers on my lower lip, but only on half of it. The implant is 65mm wide so it has to stretch end to end, but wondering why I can't feel all of it. Can't wait for my follow up on Friday to be told all this is "normal". Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Updated on 1 Nov 2013: Ok. Back to the doctor for my follow up and to get my stitches out of the corners of my mouth. He reassured me the implants were where they should be and that they had not migrated. I read the story about the girl whose implants migrated and she had to rave them redone. I put some major makeup on just to see if I could master the cover up to return to work in 3 days. The bruises are still there but I'm so bored with staying home, because I never really felt bad. Updated on 8 Nov 2013: Updated on 14 Nov 2013: Updated on 16 Nov 2013: Im feeling a little down in the mouth. Ha. Ha. My upper implant has slipped to one side. You can see a visible lump and one side goes up especially when I smile. My husband doesn't like it either and her rarely comments on these things. My doctor wants to know what I want to do. It will be discussed after the holidays are over. There are no guarantees it won't slip again. I don't know why they can't tack it down in the middle or something. My mouth is wide and the biggest one is 2-1/2 inches wide. That probably had something to do with it. He said it would be equally as traumatic to go in a second time but I'm thinking the picket it already there. I must be the bad luck girl. I had breast implants that deflated and migrated long ago. Advice out there? Updated on 17 Nov 2013: Tried to post this picture yesterday, but was having difficulty from my hotel room due to sluggish Internet. When I smile one side of my lip goes up. I had an incision in the center of my upper lip also. I never saw anyone with that. I guess my mouth was so big he needed further access. In any case , I've decided to get the upper redone after Christmas. It's just not where it should be. You can see a lump where it ends outside my lip line higher on one side than the other. Wish me luck! Updated on 15 Apr 2014: The upper lip is off to one side with a lump sticking out. I also have a lump and scar in the center of my upper lip. The lower implant has settled on the left 2/3rds of my mouth and I'd outside the lip line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Dr. Scott Kasden - Southlake, TX - I was amzed after we talked exstensively about my facial scaring.. I did the cheek lift and ..I was amazed. I am so happy .my skin is smoother and the scarring is realistially much smaller.. I am so happy at age 51 you can imagine how good I finally feel :) . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.