144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Juvéderm® Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2020

Great Results - So Happy - I have been receiving Botox from Dr Kasden for almost 3 years. He is always conservative and always achieving the natural results I request. I have had some “smile wrinkles” that have been bothering me and today I finally tried Juvederm. I should have tried it sooner! I am so happy with the results! I have heard the injections can sting quite a bit- HOWEVER- Dr Kasden used numbing cream and then a numbing shot. It was not bad AT ALL! I no longer dread picking up my dark iPad and catching those wrinkles in the reflection that made me look older than I feel. Sharon runs the front office with friendly professionalism! Thanks Dr Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr. Kasden is a physician that conducts himself AND his practice in an extremely professional manner.He takes the time to get to know you as a patient,and as a human-being.I have had a tummy tuck/lateral thigh lift,breast lift,lip fillers,and a series of other minimal procedures performed by Dr. Kasden,and there is absolutely NO comparison.[and I consulted with three other board-certified plastic surgeons before selecting Dr. K]A few days ago he performed a scar revision for my already 99.9% perfect result,and I still can't believe how great the results are!Dr. Kasden did the procedure solely and purely to ensure my complete happiness;he did not complete the scar revision to make money by any means,as it cost me very little.I know personally Dr. Kasden's heart,and there absolutely is not a more moral and ethically responsible physician out there that compares to Dr. Kasden! I recommend him to everyone I know,& will enjoy returning to him over the upcoming years for further procedures in the future.Dr. Kasden is not just a doctor,he is a true and honest friend.I just adore him...and if I could rate him higher than five stars,I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

The BEST Plastic Surgeon! EVER! *Dr. Kasden* - Dr. Kasden is a physician that conducts himself AND his practice in an extremely professional manner. He takes the time to get to know you as a patient,and as a human-being. I have had a tummy tuck/lateral thigh lift,breast lift,lip fillers,and a series of other minimal procedures performed by Dr. Kasden,and there is absolutely NO comparison.[and I consulted with three other board-certified plastic surgeons before selecting Dr. K] A few days ago he performed a scar revision for my already 99.9% perfect result,and I still can't believe how great the results are! Dr. Kasden did the procedure solely and purely to ensure my complete happiness;he did not complete the scar revision to make money by any means,as it cost me very little. I know personally Dr. Kasden's heart,and there absolutely is not a more moral and ethically responsible physician out there that compares to Dr. Kasden! I recommend him to everyone I know,& will enjoy returning to him over the upcoming years for further procedures in the future. Dr. Kasden is not just a doctor,he is a true and honest friend. I just adore him...and if I could rate him higher than five stars,I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2017

Dr. Kasden is a physician that conducts himself AND his practice in an extremely professional manner.He takes the time to get to know you as a patient,and as a human-being.I have had a tummy tuck/lateral thigh lift,breast lift,lip fillers,and a series of other minimal procedures performed by Dr. Kasden,and there is absolutely NO comparison.[and I consulted with three other board-certified plastic surgeons before selecting Dr. K]A few days ago he performed a scar revision. It is perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 04, 2017

The BEST Plastic Surgeon! EVER! *Dr. Kasden* - Dr. Kasden is a physician that conducts himself AND his practice in an extremely professional manner.He takes the time to get to know you as a patient,and as a human-being.I have had a tummy tuck/lateral thigh lift,breast lift,lip fillers,and a series of other minimal procedures performed by Dr. Kasden,and there is absolutely NO comparison.[and I consulted with three other board-certified... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon EVER! *Dr. Kasden* - Dr. Kasden is a physician that conducts himself AND his practice in an extremely professional manner.He takes the time to get to know you as a patient,and as a human-being.I have had a tummy tuck/lateral thigh lift,breast lift,lip fillers,and a series of other minimal procedures performed by Dr. Kasden,and there is absolutely NO comparison.[and I consulted with three other board-certified plastic surgeons before selecting Dr. K]A few days ago he performed a scar revision for my already 99.9% perfect result,and I still can't believe how great the results are!Dr. Kasden did the procedure solely and purely to ensure my complete happiness;he did not complete the scar revision to make money by any means,as it cost me very little.I know personally Dr. Kasden's heart,and there absolutely is not a more moral and ethically responsible physician out there that compares to Dr. Kasden! I recommend him to everyone I know,& will enjoy returning to him over the upcoming years for further procedures in the future.Dr. Kasden is not just a doctor,he is a true and honest friend.I just adore him...and if I could rate him higher than five stars,I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been considering this for years and did my homework. Dr Kasden listened to my concerns and offered an artful eye to my face symmetry and aging . I am 58 and have had 2 facelifts. The sagging skin is only part of the problem with facial aging. Volume needs to be restored. The Operating room was where he really shined. you could tell he was doing this because he loved his craft. It was not just "his job". I was not "put under", but was given oral medications. I was awake ,but drowsy. Local lidocaine was used. Fat was removed from donor areas( added benefit!) and strained in something that looked like a tea strainer. A lot of it is a bit foggy. I suppose the worst part was the fat harvesting . He was very patient and made sure I was as comfortable as possible. I am now on day 2 post - op. Looking forward to results and healing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. Updated on 27 Oct 2013: Things going well overall. Worse part is being house bound. Can't go out looking this way. Wish my husband was not here to see me. We are making jokes about it though. Able to eat alright.probable healing will be slower because I'm an older person. I have faith in my doctor and know this is a waiting game. Looking forward to wearing lipstick again.. Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Day 5. Still very bruised. I think I stopped my fish oil and aspirin therapy 1 week prior to surgery in stead of 2. The date crept up on me. So my excess bruising is my fault. The boredom is overwhelming. My lips are still swollen and a little numb on top. I can feel my implant with my fingers if I press my fingers on my lower lip, but only on half of it. The implant is 65mm wide so it has to stretch end to end, but wondering why I can't feel all of it. Can't wait for my follow up on Friday to be told all this is "normal". Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Updated on 1 Nov 2013: Ok. Back to the doctor for my follow up and to get my stitches out of the corners of my mouth. He reassured me the implants were where they should be and that they had not migrated. I read the story about the girl whose implants migrated and she had to rave them redone. I put some major makeup on just to see if I could master the cover up to return to work in 3 days. The bruises are still there but I'm so bored with staying home, because I never really felt bad. Updated on 8 Nov 2013: Updated on 14 Nov 2013: Updated on 16 Nov 2013: Im feeling a little down in the mouth. Ha. Ha. My upper implant has slipped to one side. You can see a visible lump and one side goes up especially when I smile. My husband doesn't like it either and her rarely comments on these things. My doctor wants to know what I want to do. It will be discussed after the holidays are over. There are no guarantees it won't slip again. I don't know why they can't tack it down in the middle or something. My mouth is wide and the biggest one is 2-1/2 inches wide. That probably had something to do with it. He said it would be equally as traumatic to go in a second time but I'm thinking the picket it already there. I must be the bad luck girl. I had breast implants that deflated and migrated long ago. Advice out there? Updated on 17 Nov 2013: Tried to post this picture yesterday, but was having difficulty from my hotel room due to sluggish Internet. When I smile one side of my lip goes up. I had an incision in the center of my upper lip also. I never saw anyone with that. I guess my mouth was so big he needed further access. In any case , I've decided to get the upper redone after Christmas. It's just not where it should be. You can see a lump where it ends outside my lip line higher on one side than the other. Wish me luck! Updated on 15 Apr 2014: The upper lip is off to one side with a lump sticking out. I also have a lump and scar in the center of my upper lip. The lower implant has settled on the left 2/3rds of my mouth and I'd outside the lip line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2013

Juvederm Bumps ! -Grapevine, TX - I justs got juvederm yesterday and immediately after I had large bumps that can be seen only when I open my mouth but I can feel them pushing on my teeth help !!! I'm sure this isn't normal I told my doctor when I was there I could see them and she said she couldn't see them unless she looked in my mouth what should I do ?!? I just want my small lips back how do I get rid of this ?Updated on 11 Mar 2013:I had Juvederm done by another doctor and I was not happy with the results at all ! I had emailed Dr Kasden and he was very quick to respond to my email. I like that HE responded to my email and not someone else being the middle man. He made me feel comfortable and explained to me what had happened and how we can resolve the problem. He dissolved my lumps that had occurred from the Juvederm done by the other doctor. I will for sure return to his office for my future lip injections and any other cosmetic surgery I would want. Dr. Kasden really helped me out and was very caring I highly recommend him ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2013

Juvederm Bumps ! -Grapevine, TX - I justs got juvederm yesterday and immediately after I had large bumps that can be seen only when I open my mouth but I can feel them pushing on my teeth help !!! I'm sure this isn't normal I told my doctor when I was there I could see them and she said she couldn't see them unless she looked in my mouth what should I do ?!? I just want my small lips back how do I get rid of this ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2011

Fabulous and Natural Results - Southlake, TX - I went in for Perlane injections for lines on side of nose/mouth. He insured I felt absoultely no pain and stopped injecting before I looked "plastic". I had minimal bruising and no pain. I am thrilled with results! I went back in today so that he could insure I was satisfied with results. I decided I needed no more b/c I believe in less is more when doing things of this nature. I am not trying to look 30, I have a 19 year old, and would not fool anyone. He respected that. I had another plastic surgeon who was ten minutes from my home tell me I needed 2 syringes of juvederm and it's all he would do. He did not care that I had issues with juvederm in past. He quoted me 1,000 for this work. I drove 45 minutes from home for doc K and saved 400.00. I would drive hours, and pay the extra money! I cannot recommend him enough. He is a rarity here in money grubbing Dallas Fort Worth. I know he is in business to make money, but his concern and care for his paitients is unrivaled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2011

I went in for Perlane injections for lines on side of nose/mouth. He insured I felt absoultely no pain and stopped injecting before I looked "plastic". I had minimal bruising and no pain. I am thrilled with results! I went back in today so that he could insure I was satisfied with results. I decided I needed no more b/c I believe in less is more when doing things of this nature. I am not trying to look 30, I have a 19 year old, and would not fool anyone. He respected that. I had another plastic surgeon who was ten minutes from my home tell me I needed 2 syringes of juvederm and it's all he would do. He did not care that I had issues with juvederm in past. He quoted me 1,000 for this work. I drove 45 minutes from home for doc K and saved 400.00. I would drive hours, and pay the extra money! I cannot recommend him enough. He is a rarity here in money grubbing Dallas Fort Worth. I know he is in business to make money, but his concern and care for his paitients is unrivaled. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.