2813 W Southlake Blvd #130

Southlake, TX 76092

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Neck Lift Procedures Near Southlake, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Southlake all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2020

He is Doctor and Surgeon You Can Trust! - Dr Kasden will talk with you at length about what your goals are and how he can help you achieve them. He will give you honest advice on what to expect every step of the way. This is my second surgery procedure with Dr Kasden. My first was a neck lift with coblation on my face to get rid of fine lines. I am so happy with both results. I have also received Botox many times- always with natural results. He is a surgeon that will follow up on his patients much more than any other doctor I have ever known. He really cares! Sharon, who runs the office, is a joy as well as being professional and helpful. I am grateful to have found Dr Kasden and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2017

Neck Lift December 2016. It's July 2017 and my neck and lower face look great. No more little jowls, neckline is smooth. I do look 15 years younger. Excellent, personable, professional staff. This doc is GOOD at his job is an understatement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

For some years now, I've been looking to reduce the "signs of aging" and dial back a few years on my neck and lower face. My neck was sagging, slight jowling, and wrinkle bands etching on the skin around the front of my neck. Too much sun!! I kept the neckbands at bay for a few years with botox injections. My face is in good shape, round cheeks, not a lot of deflation. I wasn't in a hurry, so over the past 4 years, I spoke to 3 different surgeons. A few talked about a face lift... but my face wasn't showing the age like my neck and the jowl area. One day, I looked on the RealSelf website and came across a photo of a patient of Dr. Kasden who had done exactly what I was looking for, a clean defined neck and better definition around the jawline. I made an appointment with Dr. Kasden and took the photo of his patient I found on the website with me. 1. Consultation. I showed Dr. Kasden the photo of his patient and explaining that is what I want done as well... a necklift and a little cleaning up around the jawline. He went into detail about the steps in the procedure to get that outcome, drawing a diagram of the side of a head and showed where the incisions would be made, the nipping, tucking and stitching. He was direct in telling me the area around the incisions would be numb for a while the nerves reconnected.  Pricing on the procedure was very reasonable.  2. Procedure. I chose to have the procedure in the office, meaning no general anesthesia and being fully awake. Understand that Dr. Kasden must have gotten straight A's in chemistry because the man is a genius when it comes to "mixing the right cocktail of medications" to bring you to a twilight state and keep you pain free during the procedure. I have no memory of the procedure even though I was awake. What I did have were sensations - pulling and pressure - but no pain. 3. Post-procedure. Now you would think that after a procedure where a quarter of the side of your face (including the back half of your ear) has been severed/unattached from your head you would have pain during the recovery. The pain that I did experience was mild and lasted 36 hours. On the top part on the back of my ear where the stitches were, about a day before the stitches were to be removed, it hurt where my glasses sat on my ear. As soon as the stitches were removed, the pain went away.  4. Staff and Nurse who assists with procedures.  Top notch, responsive, personable, sharp. Totally in tune with patients and Dr. Kasden. The team works together seamlessly. I am 7 months post procedure.  WOW, my jawline is beautiful, no little jowls now!! I do look 15 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2017

For some years now, I’ve been looking to reduce the "signs of aging" and dial back a few years on my neck and lower face. My neck was sagging, slight jowling, and wrinkle bands etching on the skin around the front of my neck. Too much sun!! I kept the neckbands at bay for a few years with botox injections. My face is in good shape, round cheeks, not a lot of deflation. I wasn’t in a hurry, so over the past 4 years, I spoke to 3 different surgeons. A few talked about a face lift... but my face wasn’t showing the age like my neck and the jowl area. One day, I looked on the RealSelf website and came across a photo of a patient of Dr. Kasden who had done exactly what I was looking for, a clean defined neck and better definition around the jawline. I made an appointment with Dr. Kasden and took the photo of his patient I found on the website with me.1. Consultation. I showed Dr. Kasden the photo of his patient and explaining that is what I want done as well... a necklift and a little cleaning up around the jawline. He went into detail about the steps in the procedure to get that outcome, drawing a diagram of the side of a head and showed where the incisions would be made, the nipping, tucking and stitching. He was direct in telling me the area around the incisions would be numb for a while the nerves reconnected.  Pricing on the procedure was very reasonable. 2. Procedure. I chose to have the procedure in the office, meaning no general anesthesia and being fully awake. Understand that Dr. Kasden must have gotten straight A’s in chemistry because the man is a genius when it comes to "mixing the right cocktail of medications" to bring you to a twilight state and keep you pain free during the procedure. I have no memory of the procedure even though I was awake. What I did have were sensations - pulling and pressure - but no pain.3. Post-procedure. Now you would think that after a procedure where a quarter of the side of your face (including the back half of your ear) has been severed/unattached from your head you would have pain during the recovery. The pain that I did experience was mild and lasted 36 hours. On the top part on the back of my ear where the stitches were, about a day before the stitches were to be removed, it hurt where my glasses sat on my ear. As soon as the stitches were removed, the pain went away. 4. Staff and Nurse who assists with procedures.  Top notch, responsive, personable, sharp. Totally in tune with patients and Dr. Kasden. The team works together seamlessly.I am 7 months post procedure.  WOW, my jawline is beautiful, no little jowls now!! I do look 15 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2017

AMAZING results-Necklift-TOP NOTCH SURGEON - Top notch surgeon, responsive, personable, sharp, direct, leaves no question unanswered. Totally in tune with patients. His team works together seamlessly. Reasonable price, pleased beyond my expectations with outcome and aftercare. The man is a genius in chemistry when it comes to “mixing the right cocktail of medications” to bring you to twilight state & keep you pain free during the procedure. Impressive - I have no memory of the procedure (necklift in office). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2015

Neck Lift - Fort Worth, TX - Dr Kasden really to his time to explain everything to me on what to expect. I felt open to ask any and all questions I had. He put me at ease and I felt I was in good hands. I also appreciate all the follow up care I am still receiving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 13, 2014

Almost every elderly man in my family has an unsightly excess amount of skin beneath their chins known as a “wattle” and until I recently had plastic surgery I was no exception. After years of enduring the embarrassment and dissatisfaction with the appearance of my face because of the excess skin beneath my chin, I finally decided to seek a plastic surgeon qualified to perform a neck lift. After I consulted with three different surgeons and received a treatment plan proposal from each of them I chose Dr. Kasden to perform the surgery. As an Engineer my expectations for any professional service are high and Dr. Kasden met my every need for understanding each step the procedure needed, the risks, and the expected results. Additionally, Dr. Kasden performed a full face lift on a close friend of mine with excellent results several years ago that still looks great today. Dr. Kasden performed my surgery October 29, 2013 with no complications. He removed the excess skin beneath my chin and restored my appearance to a level better than I thought possible. In my opinion, my face now appears as it did several years ago (I've made the comparison with old photographs) and now I am 83 years old. I've been told by family and friends that I look many years years younger than I did prior to the surgery. Also after surgery the symmetry of my facial features is perfect which attests to the surgical skill of Dr. Kasden. From the initial consultation for my surgery through each step of the procedure and follow-up office visits, Dr. Kasden's treatment and services have been excellent and highly professional. For anyone considering plastic surgery, I recommend him without reservation.Temple PageSun City TexasRetirement Community More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.