144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Facelift Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter9 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

So Glad I Made This Choice - I wanted liposuction on my neck, which had always been large for most of my life (even when I was younger and lighter). My face and neck are the first things people see about me, so I decided to get surgery to make it look more proportionate and slender. In our first consult, Dr. Kasden discussed my overall health with me for an hour before even talking about the surgery. Then, after he explained the procedure in great detail, he told me to take my time and think about it before deciding. No pressure whatsoever. I'm very happy with the results so far (I'm still healing), but it's exactly what I wanted. I have definition, and when I look in the mirror I don't see a bullfrog neck and double chin. He wants not just a good result, but a perfect result. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2018

I wanted liposuction on my neck, which had always been large for most of my life (even when I was younger and lighter). My face and neck are the first things people see about me, so I decided to get surgery to make it look more proportionate and slender. In our first consult, Dr. Kasden discussed my overall health with me for an hour before even talking about the surgery. Then, after he explained the procedure in great detail, he told me to take my time and think about it before deciding. No pressure whatsoever. I'm very happy with the results so far (I'm still healing), but it's exactly what I wanted. I have definition, and when I look in the mirror I don't see a bullfrog neck and double chin. He wants not just a good result, but a perfect result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2017

Great treatment. The end result gets better every day. It's been less than 3 weeks. - A friend recommended Dr Kasden and I am so glad she did. Dr Kasden spends time with his patients to make sure he knows what you want and can explain what is best for the result you want. Dr Kasden is warm and thoughtful and his staff is accommodating and friendly. I had lower face lift. Dr Kasden kept in contact with my husband during my procedure. There was no pain, only slight discomfort. Dr Kasden is a very caring, concerned, skilled surgeon. I highly recommend this surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 20, 2016

Awesome eyelid result - I've used Dr. Kasden for a past breast augmentation and facelift. Last week I had my upper eyelids done to reduce the amount of sagging skin. The procedure was done in his office. I drove myself there and home. I had the surgery on a Friday and the sutures came out 4 days later. My eyelids are still a little swollen and pink, but nothing I can't cover up with eyeshadow and some concealer. I wear readers, so no one has really even commented on the swelling I have left over. Once again, he did an awesome job! When I tell people how old I am, they are genuinely surprised and not just being nice. It's amazing how much sagging eyelids can age a person, and since the procedure is done in his office, and it's a pretty quick procedure, I'd highly recommend you look into it with Dr. Kasden if your eyelids are making you look older and tired. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

62. Southlake, TX - I want to work another 10 years - love my job, but average age at my company is mid-30's. I didn't want major changes; I just wanted to look my best. We decided on a lower facelift (everything but eyes and forehead). Dr. Kasden didn't try to talk me into anything or out of anything. He answered my questions and my husband's questions, took LOTS of time with me, and made us both laugh - very personable. His staff gave me a quote back in September of 2014, and that amount actually was reduced by about $200 by the time I had the surgery in January of 2015. At first, I looked like a "Q-Tip" after the surgery. He saw me daily at first, then weekly. Now I don't go back until mid-April. At first I was so swollen, but because I followed his directions EXACTLY, I didn't bruise as badly as I would have. As the days and then weeks went by, I noticed gradual changes, as the swelling went down and the bruising faded. Then all of a sudden, almost overnight, I woke up about 6 weeks after the surgery, looked in the mirror, and thought I looked beautiful! I looked about 15 years younger, and I am so, SO happy that I had this procedure done. Be patient - everyone is different - it takes about 5-6 weeks to start seeing the "end result", and Dr. K tells me I will continue to improve over the next few months! I couldn't be happier with Dr. Kasden and his staff and the outcome of my procedure. I would definitely do it again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 7.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

I want to work another 10 years - love my job, but average age at my company is mid-30's. I didn't want major changes; I just wanted to look my best. We decided on a lower facelift (everything but eyes and forehead). Dr. Kasden didn't try to talk me into anything or out of anything. He answered my questions and my husband's questions, took LOTS of time with me, and made us both laugh - very personable. His staff gave me a quote back in September of 2014, and that amount actually was reduced by about $200 by the time I had the surgery in January of 2015. At first, I looked like a "Q-Tip" after the surgery. He saw me daily at first, then weekly. Now I don't go back until mid-April. At first I was so swollen, but because I followed his directions EXACTLY, I didn't bruise as badly as I would have. As the days and then weeks went by, I noticed gradual changes, as the swelling went down and the bruising faded. Then all of a sudden, almost overnight, I woke up about 6 weeks after the surgery, looked in the mirror, and thought I looked beautiful! I looked about 15 years younger, and I am so, SO happy that I had this procedure done. Be patient - everyone is different - it takes about 5-6 weeks to start seeing the "end result", and Dr. K tells me I will continue to improve over the next few months! I couldn't be happier with Dr. Kasden and his staff and the outcome of my procedure. I would definitely do it again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been considering this for years and did my homework. Dr Kasden listened to my concerns and offered an artful eye to my face symmetry and aging . I am 58 and have had 2 facelifts. The sagging skin is only part of the problem with facial aging. Volume needs to be restored. The Operating room was where he really shined. you could tell he was doing this because he loved his craft. It was not just "his job". I was not "put under", but was given oral medications. I was awake ,but drowsy. Local lidocaine was used. Fat was removed from donor areas( added benefit!) and strained in something that looked like a tea strainer. A lot of it is a bit foggy. I suppose the worst part was the fat harvesting . He was very patient and made sure I was as comfortable as possible. I am now on day 2 post - op. Looking forward to results and healing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2013

I have had surgery with Dr. Kasden numerous times over the past 10 years. He is always patient and listens to my concerns. Most recently, he performed a facelift for me. I have no visible scars, and couldn't be happier with the new me. I have a very natural-looking result and have been told I look at least 15 years younger! Gone are the crows feet around my eyes, the droopy outer corners of my eyelids, and my power pouches..aka jowls. I would most definitely recommend Dr. Kasden!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2012

Worth Every Penny - Southlake, TX - Dr. Kasden was my second consult for my facelift. After spending a considerable amount of time with me and answering my questions, I decided he was the one! I schedule the procedure before I left the office, and cancelled my other consult. The entire process was awesome. The office staff is so wonderful and supportive, and Dr. Kasden is not only truly gifted, but has such a sense of humor! Talking with him is like talking with a good friend. He listened and made notes of what I was saying and showing him; I just knew he'd take good care of me, and he did. I had an awesome result and will definiitely use Dr. Kasden again for any future surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.