2813 W Southlake Blvd #130

Southlake, TX 76092

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Southlake, TX Doctor Dr. Scott Kasden Tummy Tuck Procedures

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Southlake all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 30, 2018

Happy with brow lift and tummy tuck - I consulted with 5 other plastic surgeons before deciding to go with Dr. Kasden for my tummy tuck and brow lift. He and his staff took their time explaining the procedures in detail and seemed to really care about their patients. I am very happy with the results from my brow lift and tummy tuck. My brow lift looks very natural and although I am still healing from my tummy tuck, I can see the final results will be great. The after care has been amazing which is something I did not even consider when making my decision. Dr. Kasden was on call over the weekend right after my surgery and took my phone calls when I had concerns. He sees me in his office to monitor my healing and really seems to care about me as a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Kasden and if I decide to get another procedure done in the future then it would be an easy choice for me to make to go back to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2018

Awesome experience - I have wanted to have a tummy tuck since 2015 after a horrible liposuction of the abdomen left me with lumps and scars. I was constantly sad seeing how disfigured my abdomen was. Then, I came in contact with Dr. Kasden as I took care care of his patient as a recovery room nurse. Seeing the fab results from his procedures and the very special care he gave to his patients, I had no doubt that I wanted him to be my PS. I am so glad that I did because from day one with my consultation, everything went smoothly. Dr. Kasden took time to visit and explain the anticipated procedure in details; even showing me a video of what I should expect intra op. Also every single staff in his office was amazing and supportive. I am 2.5 weeks post op and absolutely love what I see. The first couple of days was rough but Dr. Kasden made sure I had the necessary post op meds to help with the discomfort. I truly feel that the abdominoplasty, umbilical hernia repair has made me more comfortable with my appearance. Also, I now feel that my body finally matches my view of myself. I would highly recommend Dr. Kasden. To Dr. Kasden, I say thank you for being for being an amazing surgeon and a perfectionist. Most importantly, you are truly a wonderful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2018

Awesome plastic surgeon - I had a tummy tuck recently by Dr. Kasden and this was my second surgery with him. Once again very satisfied with his pre-surgery preparation, bedside manner and post-surgery care. Results are amazing and I would highly recommend him. He is extremely thorough and has high standards for the work he does and you will see that in the results! Beth is amazing too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2018

Best Decision - Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck Lipo - After several consults with other highly rated Drs. in an area with lots of qualified plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck/Chin Lipo at age 46, post-significant weight loss, and 8 years after breastfeeding twins. I knew he had experience with patients like me and he did not disappoint. I am beyond pleased - Dr. Kasden spent almost two hours with me during the first consult, alone, was honest about expectations, and even had me watch videos of some procedures he had performed to make sure I knew what I was getting into. Dr. Kasden was always "there" for me during the recovery period and even met with me on a Sunday within hours of me calling him about a concern so he could evaluate me. His coordinator, Beth, was caring, helpful, and got to know me and my story personally. The surgery itself was long (9 hours) and the recovery was, too - I didn't start to feel like I had turned the "corner" for about 6 weeks - but, with Dr. Kasden's help, the results were worth it. I'm now planning to return for tummy tuck and possibly breast implants. If you are truly ready to embark on a journey to realistically transform your body, understand that surgery isn't pretty and comes with real risks, and want a surgeon who cares about how you look and feel, well beyond your surgery date, then call Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2018

Outstanding and caring doctor - My experience with Dr. Kasden was so positive that I am a repeat customer. It was 6 years ago when he first performed an aggressive tummy tuck to correct a very bad C-Section performed in a military hospital. He was so caring. The amount of time he spends talking with you to find out what you really want, and getting to know you, he gets real insight into what you truly want and if it’s for the right reasons. This visit, I saw him to help take the effects of years of stress off my face. As before, he explained everything in detail and created a true patient-doctor team when going through the procedure. While performing the surgery, he even made sure my family was at ease. He called out to the waiting room every hour to let them know how the procedure was going. While in the operating room, Dr. Kasden is an extreme perfectionist, which is what every patient desires most for this type of surgery. I learned this from talking with his staff, and being a nurse myself, was impressed by their descriptions of the OR. This was validated by my own personal results. During the after care, he is just as caring. He takes all the time you need to talk about the result and answer any questions or concerns you may have during the healing process.I would and have recommended him to anyone seeking repairs or rejuvenation of life’s toll on your physical make-up. Karen Fox More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

Five Stars - After losing 90lbs I started my search for a plastic Surgeon to help me get rid of my extra skin and fat. A friend recommended Dr. Kasden so I called and set up an appointment. As someone who had never had surgery I had no idea what to expect at my consultation and was pretty nervous. Dr. Kasden spent almost 2 hours talking to me about what I needed and the process that goes with it. Before I ever left the consult I knew I would be going with Dr. Kasden. The amount of good things to say about him are endless, he’s great at making sure you know what will be done and how as well as easing any fears you might have. The day of surgery when I saw him he made sure that I didn’t have any other questions or concerns as well as kept everyone laughing with his jokes. He did a great job of making sure a nurse called my parents every hour while I was in surgery to keep them updated. I had my extended tummy tuck October 9th and I am so excited to see the final results as I’m already so happy with the work he did. I highly recommend Dr. Kasden because he has such great bedside manners and you can tell he really cares about his patients, plus he will keep you laughing at every appointment. Without a doubt he will be the only surgeon I ever use! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 02, 2017

After losing 90lbs I started my search for a plastic Surgeon to help me get rid of my extra skin and fat. A friend recommended Dr. Kasden so I called and set up an appointment. As someone who had never had surgery I had no idea what to expect at my consultation and was pretty nervous. Dr. Kasden spent almost 2 hours talking to me about what I needed and the process that goes with it. Before I ever left the consult I knew I would be going with Dr. Kasden. The amount of good things to say about him are endless, he’s great at making sure you know what will be done and how as well as easing any fears you might have. The day of surgery when I saw him he made sure that I didn’t have any other questions or concerns as well as kept everyone laughing with his jokes. He did a great job of making sure a nurse called my parents every hour while I was in surgery to keep them updated. I had my extended tummy tuck October 9th and I am so excited to see the final results as I’m already so happy with the work he did. I highly recommend Dr. Kasden because he has such great bedside manners and you can tell he really cares about his patients, plus he will keep you laughing at every appointment. Without a doubt he will be the only surgeon I ever use! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 17, 2017

Tummy Tuck --- Highly Recommend Dr. Kasden!!!! - Initial consult was for tummy tuck. I decided to go with Dr. Kasden after reading many reviews from other doctors. Really caught my attention that he had so many 5 star reviews; as well as the fact that many stated how he was genuine and how he gives patients the attention and time to ask questions. After the consult I left feeling very confident in putting my surgery in his hands. All the reviews were correct!! He is genuine, answers all questions and most of all my health was considered before we even discussed setting any appointment. He did a wonderful job and follow up visits continued; making sure that scar healed properly and I was completely happy with outcome. And without question..... I am COMPLETELY happy with his work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon EVER! *Dr. Kasden* - Dr. Kasden is a physician that conducts himself AND his practice in an extremely professional manner.He takes the time to get to know you as a patient,and as a human-being.I have had a tummy tuck/lateral thigh lift,breast lift,lip fillers,and a series of other minimal procedures performed by Dr. Kasden,and there is absolutely NO comparison.[and I consulted with three other board-certified plastic surgeons before selecting Dr. K]A few days ago he performed a scar revision for my already 99.9% perfect result,and I still can't believe how great the results are!Dr. Kasden did the procedure solely and purely to ensure my complete happiness;he did not complete the scar revision to make money by any means,as it cost me very little.I know personally Dr. Kasden's heart,and there absolutely is not a more moral and ethically responsible physician out there that compares to Dr. Kasden! I recommend him to everyone I know,& will enjoy returning to him over the upcoming years for further procedures in the future.Dr. Kasden is not just a doctor,he is a true and honest friend.I just adore him...and if I could rate him higher than five stars,I WOULD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 13, 2016

Miracle Mommy Makeover - I met with Dr. Kasden on Tuesday and had surgery on Thursday! I knew immediately that I liked him and was confident he was going to do an excellent job. He took his time explaining every meticulous detail about each procedure and made sure I knew exactly what I was getting myself into. I had a tummy tuck and breast lift with implants, a "Mommy Makeover". He specifically told me it was going to hurt like heck, and it did. Other times when he told me something wasn't going to hurt, like removing the drains, it didn't. He was very good about keeping me informed and making sure I knew what to expect. One day post op I spiked a fever and he met me at his office at midnight to make sure everything was ok, and it was. I don't think I could have had a better outcome. He did such a great job. I did have a small area that needed a scar revision after 6 months. He was able to do it in his office and it healed perfectly. I truly believe that he cares about his patients and that they are pleased with their results. I would definitely recommend him to others and use him again in the future. Thank you for everything Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2016

Extremely Happy Patient - I met Dr. Kasden over 15 years ago when I was searching for a plastic surgeon to perform an ear lobe repair. After reading many reviews on surgeons, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Kasden. From the moment I met him, I found him to be very thorough, professional, knowledgeable, as well as, warm, engaging, and genuine.Recently, I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Kasden. I can only say that my results were incredible. My breast look great and the size is perfect for me. I feel like a new person and I am so confident now in my new appearance. Several of my best friends have commented how natural and beautiful my breast look now, even stating that my outcome is the best they have ever seen. I also love how my stomach looks. The sagging skin is gone and my stomach is flat again. I donâ??t feel my age or look my age and I owe it to Dr. Kasden. He is truly amazing at what he does and I am thrilled with the results of both procedures!Dr. Kasden is a true professional and cares very much for each of his patients. The quality of his work and the quality of Dr. Kasden as a professional and a person has given me complete trust in him for any of my future medical cosmetic needs. Each procedure Dr. Kasden performed for me has gone smoothly and each outcome has exceeded my expectations. At this point I would simply not use any other surgeon. The choice is clear for me, I will always choose Dr. Scott Kasden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2014

Dr. Kasden is great! In our initial consultation,he was very attentive and listened to what I wanted and what my expectations were. He spent a long time talking to me and had even told me that there was a procedure that I did not need so you know that he's not one of those doctors just looking to "sell" you procedures or to pad up their bill. As far as the actual procedure, there is no better surgeon for a tummy tuck than Dr. Kasden! He sutured the abdominals in a diamond formation, creating a nice, tight girdle. And while there is no avoiding the large scar that comes with a tummy tuck, Dr. Kasden was very conscientious about creating the scar as close to the bikini line as possible and he was also very, very careful about stitching. In fact, both my general practitioner and my OB were very impressed with the scar. Post op visits have been very thorough and attentive as well. He really does care about the end result and making sure that you are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2014

Five Stars - Dr. Kasden is great! In our initial consultation,he was very attentive and listened to what I wanted and what my expectations were. He spent a long time talking to me and had even told me that there was a procedure that I did not need so you know that he's not one of those doctors just looking to "sell" you procedures or to pad up their bill. As far as the actual procedure, there is no better surgeon for a tummy tuck than Dr. Kasden! He sutured the abdominals in a diamond formation, creating a nice, tight girdle. And while there is no avoiding the large scar that comes with a tummy tuck, Dr. Kasden was very conscientious about creating the scar as close to the bikini line as possible and he was also very, very careful about stitching. In fact, both my general practitioner and my OB were very impressed with the scar. Post op visits have been very thorough and attentive as well. He really does care about the end result and making sure that you are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 21, 2013

Great Surgeon - exceeds on every level - Dr. Kasden performed my tummy tuck and repaired my herniated belly button. I have had an exceptional experience and would absolutely recommend him. During the first office consult, I found his style to be "different" from the other consults. At first I wasn't sure of his dry humor and direct style, but quickly came to understand and appreciate his personality. He spent more time with me than any of the other consults I had. He is very down to earth, clearly knowledgeable & experienced, very informative, direct and honest. The pre op appointments and planning were seamless and he treated me like I was his only concern, like he had no other patients to tend to. He was by far the most accessible Dr. I have ever experienced. He encouraged questions and didn't sugar coat anything. The office staff was also helpful during this period. The day of surgery I was there early and able to speak with the OR nurse that was working with him on my surgery, and she said she had worked with Dr. Kasden for years and he was great. She had nothing but positive things to say about him. The post op is a little blurry but I know he was extremely concerned with my well being including pain management and proper care of my surgical areas. I felt like I could get him on the phone immediately at any time, he was completely accessible and that is comforting when you get home from surgery. Post op appointments were very thorough and I continue to receive the same level of care and attention 9 months post op. I am very pleased with his work! The most impressive part of the results for me, is how I feel internally. He did an amazing job pulling my muscles together and making me feel like I had an abdominal wall again. The external results are awesome too. I am still healing and I see him regularly to assess my progress. He is a great Dr. to have on your side. He has exceeded expectations on every level and continues to do so, 9 months post op. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2013

There should be no hesitation - Dr Kasden is the first surgeon I ever went to, and the only one I will ever go to. He is kind, knowledgable, and extremely skilled. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair that couldnt have produced better results. He gives realistic expectations and it was always a visit I looked forward to. The only negative is that you can't keep visiting him forever. Eventually, you have to take your new awesome body and move forward. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2013

Fort Worth Tummy Tuck - Dr Kasden is a wonderful doctor. On my first visit he and his staff made me feel at ease. He took the time to listen to me and what I was needing. He then sat down and discussed the procedure and the recovery. He answered all my questions and cleared up any doubts I had. I knew then he would be the doctor to perform my tummy tuck. He did an amazing job. I had no pain afterwards and healed with ease. Dr Kasden did an amazing job. I highly recommend him for your plastic surgery needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 04, 2013

A+++++ - Dr. Kasden is a very friendly, honest, funny, and detailed person. He cares for your questions and wants to ensure that you are more than informed of what is forth coming. He does not sugar coat anything procedure wise and tells you it is a major surgery and to expect just that. I am 8 weeks post op and I can tell you after 16 years of my old body I am pleased to say even with the fresh scaring, I am pleased with my new look. Dr. Kasden not only completed the tummy tuck procedure but also lipo some areas that needed it to ensure that the overall appearance was pristine. I have never felt so confident in my body . I can now shop for that two piece that I have never been able to wear. This is a life changing experience and I grateful that other patients had reviewed him as highly as they did so that I was able to make the right choice. The question is always asked was it worth it? Yes, Yes, Yes, I am a 32 year old mother who can say I do not regret this decision in my life and it was money well spent and would do it again in a heart beat. Dr. Kasden has changed my way of life. He cares for results and consistently asks for your feedback so that he can fix the issues. The staff from the receptionist to Nurse Michelle are over and beyond past friendly. They make the overall experience that much more easier. A++++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 01, 2012

I highly recommend Dr. Kasden - After I visted several plastic surgeons in the DFW area over 10 years ago, I chose Dr. Kasden to perform my tummy tuck. My results were so amazing and to this day I have the flattest stomach! Since that proceedure I've also had Dr. Kasden do a breast augmentation and just last fall he did a face lift. I've been so pleased with each proceedure and recommend him to all of my friends. I trust him and his staff completely with any proceedure that I would ever consider having done. He's a gifted surgeon and his staff sincerely care about the well being of each and every patient. If you have any questions about who should perform your plastic surgery, I recommend Dr. Kasden. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.