144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2019

I’m glad I placed my confidence in Dr. Kasden - I am fortunate to be one of Dr. Kasden's patients. He expresses genuine kindness, trustworthiness and passion. His attention and dedication was the at same high level during my first consultation, as it was during my last appointment. His expertise made me feel reassured, confident and taken care of. Medical institutions aren't always so in tune with individual needs as patients are usually one of many and are treated as such. Dr. Kasden treats each patient as if they are the only one, and it is remarkable that he makes what could potentially be an impersonal institutional context more personal and thoughtful. I express my deepest, heartfelt gratitude to him for the detail-oriented and perfect job he did on my breast augmentation. They are so lovely already and this is just the beginning.Dr. Kasden, It’s wonderful to know that you truly care about your patients. Keep up the wonderful work you do. Not only are you a gifted surgeon, but you're such a meticulous and kind man. I choose you not only because of your reputation but also because of your bedside manners. My care has been nothing short of First Class. You gave me realistic expectations for my surgical outcome and are very skilled and kept up to date with new surgical techniques. I would highly recommend you to anyone I come across in my same situation. My breast augmentation had very minimal pain and down time. My results were absolutely amazing. I had no doubt that Dr. Kasden would make my breast proportionate with my body. His expertise in knowing what size to make me was very comforting. Dr. Kasden never encouraged me to go bigger, but was more concerned with having them look natural. I had a great experience with the surgery and had minimal pain and virtually no scaring. My breasts are beautiful and my confidence with myself has been restored.Because of his advice, professionalism and pure talent, my 40’s looks like a very fun place to be.He has a wonderful talent. I’m glad I placed my confidence in him; it’s been a positive experience.Updated on 18 Nov 2018:I forgot to mention in my previous review that Dr. Kasden also did a Tummy Tuck on me. Im still recovering, but the results are finally showing and of course I am very pleased. The scar is perfect, it’s basically a straight line and is healing wonderfully. Dr. Kasden did a great job.!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am fortunate to be one of Dr. Kasden's patients. He expresses genuine kindness, trustworthiness and passion. His attention and dedication was the at same high level during my first consultation, as it was during my last appointment. His expertise made me feel reassured, confident and taken care of. Medical institutions aren't always so in tune with individual needs as patients are usually one of many and are treated as such. Dr. Kasden treats each patient as if they are the only one, and it is remarkable that he makes what could potentially be an impersonal institutional context more personal and thoughtful. I express my deepest, heartfelt gratitude to him for the detail-oriented and perfect job he did on my breast augmentation. They are so lovely already and this is just the beginning.Dr. Kasden, It’s wonderful to know that you truly care about your patients. Keep up the wonderful work you do. Not only are you a gifted surgeon, but you're such a meticulous and kind man. I choose you not only because of your reputation but also because of your bedside manners. My care has been nothing short of First Class. You gave me realistic expectations for my surgical outcome and are very skilled and kept up to date with new surgical techniques. I would highly recommend you to anyone I come across in my same situation. My breast augmentation had very minimal pain and down time. My results were absolutely amazing. I had no doubt that Dr. Kasden would make my breast proportionate with my body. His expertise in knowing what size to make me was very comforting. Dr. Kasden never encouraged me to go bigger, but was more concerned with having them look natural. I had a great experience with the surgery and had minimal pain and virtually no scaring. My breasts are beautiful and my confidence with myself has been restored.Because of his advice, professionalism and pure talent, my 40’s looks like a very fun place to be.He has a wonderful talent. I’m glad I placed my confidence in him; it’s been a positive experience.Updated on 18 Nov 2018:I forgot to mention in my previous review that Dr. Kasden also did a Tummy Tuck on me. Im still recovering, but the results are finally showing and of course I am very pleased. The scar is perfect, it’s basically a straight line and is healing wonderfully. Dr. Kasden did a great job.!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2018

I’m glad I placed my confidence in Dr. Kasden - I am fortunate to be one of Dr. Kasden's patients. He expresses genuine kindness, trustworthiness and passion. His attention and dedication was the at same high level during my first consultation, as it was during my last appointment. His expertise made me feel reassured, confident and taken care of. Medical institutions aren't always so in tune with individual needs as patients are usually one of many and are treated as such. Dr. Kasden treats each patient as if they are the only one, and it is remarkable that he makes what could potentially be an impersonal institutional context more personal and thoughtful. I express my deepest, heartfelt gratitude to him for the detail-oriented and perfect job he did on my breast augmentation. They are so lovely already and this is just the beginning. Dr. Kasden, It’s wonderful to know that you truly care about your patients. Keep up the wonderful work you do. Not only are you a gifted surgeon, but you're such a meticulous and kind man. I choose you not only because of your reputation but also because of your bedside manners. My care has been nothing short of First Class. You gave me realistic expectations for my surgical outcome and are very skilled and kept up to date with new surgical techniques. I would highly recommend you to anyone I come across in my same situation. My breast augmentation had very minimal pain and down time. My results were absolutely amazing. I had no doubt that Dr. Kasden would make my breast proportionate with my body. His expertise in knowing what size to make me was very comforting. Dr. Kasden never encouraged me to go bigger, but was more concerned with having them look natural. I had a great experience with the surgery and had minimal pain and virtually no scaring. My breasts are beautiful and my confidence with myself has been restored. Because of his advice, professionalism and pure talent, my 40’s looks like a very fun place to be. He has a wonderful talent. I’m glad I placed my confidence in him; it’s been a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Breast Implant Removal and Breast Lift - I would like to tell you about the best plastic surgeon I know. Dr Kasden has been my dr for over 21 years. I had breast augmentation 21 years ago, and just recently went back in and had my implants removed and a breast lift. Dr Kasden is very attentive ,professional, kind and personable and takes the time to explain everything in detail. His office staff Beth, is always very kind and takes the time to get you an appointment when it’s convenient for you. I have recommended DrKasden to friends and family, who have also had great results. I would highly recommend DrKasden for any cosmetic procedure.Best Regards, DeLyn D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Best Decision - Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck Lipo - After several consults with other highly rated Drs. in an area with lots of qualified plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck/Chin Lipo at age 46, post-significant weight loss, and 8 years after breastfeeding twins. I knew he had experience with patients like me and he did not disappoint. I am beyond pleased - Dr. Kasden spent almost two hours with me during the first consult, alone, was honest about expectations, and even had me watch videos of some procedures he had performed to make sure I knew what I was getting into. Dr. Kasden was always “there” for me during the recovery period and even met with me on a Sunday within hours of me calling him about a concern so he could evaluate me. His coordinator, Beth, was caring, helpful, and got to know me and my story personally. The surgery itself was long (9 hours) and the recovery was, too - I didn’t start to feel like I had turned the “corner” for about 6 weeks - but, with Dr. Kasden’s help, the results were worth it. I’m now planning to return for tummy tuck and possibly breast implants. If you are truly ready to embark on a journey to realistically transform your body, understand that surgery isn’t pretty and comes with real risks, and want a surgeon who cares about how you look and feel, well beyond your surgery date, then call Dr. Kasden! Before/After pics forthcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2018

Breast reduction at 51 - Excellent. Dr. Kasden really took into consideration the proportion of my body, and my desire for a breast reduction that would fit my frame. He was very attentive, and explained everything. He is a recognized amateur photographer as a hobby, and I believe it shows that he has extreme attention to detail, proportions, and artistry. These qualities translate well into a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2018

Best Decision - Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck Lipo - After several consults with other highly rated Drs. in an area with lots of qualified plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck/Chin Lipo at age 46, post-significant weight loss, and 8 years after breastfeeding twins. I knew he had experience with patients like me and he did not disappoint. I am beyond pleased - Dr. Kasden spent almost two hours with me during the first consult, alone, was honest about expectations, and even had me watch videos of some procedures he had performed to make sure I knew what I was getting into. Dr. Kasden was always "there" for me during the recovery period and even met with me on a Sunday within hours of me calling him about a concern so he could evaluate me. His coordinator, Beth, was caring, helpful, and got to know me and my story personally. The surgery itself was long (9 hours) and the recovery was, too - I didn't start to feel like I had turned the "corner" for about 6 weeks - but, with Dr. Kasden's help, the results were worth it. I'm now planning to return for tummy tuck and possibly breast implants. If you are truly ready to embark on a journey to realistically transform your body, understand that surgery isn't pretty and comes with real risks, and want a surgeon who cares about how you look and feel, well beyond your surgery date, then call Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2018

I hope my previous review still shows.  I just want to say that it's been almost 2 years since my saline breast implants surgery.  In a little over 3 months it will be 2 years since my breast explantation (having implants removed).   Wonderful news (Dr. Kasden knew), less than a month after breast explantation, I found out I was pregnant.  We didn't find out the gender of this baby (Baby #3), we kept it a surprise until birth.  I worried about breastfeeding and the health of the baby since I went through two major surgeries within less than a year of due date.  My second son, he's a boy was born in March and is very healthy.  He's almost 1 years old and I'm still breastfeeding.  Everything works just fine and I feel great.  I want to let everyone know that it takes time to heal, it takes time for your body to heal.  For me, it felt awkward throughout my pregnancy and even when I first started breastfeeding.  I just would wonder sometimes, 'is everything ok?'  Keep praying and stay in the WORD and you will make it and be just fine.  I'm happy that I healed well and I'm doing fine and I've been blessed with another child.  I hope all is going well Dr. Kasden, Take Care and God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

AMAZING 5+ STAR DOCTOR - If you are looking for a fantastic Dr. who listens to, and HEARS what you have say, SEARCH NO FURTHER! Dr. K is nothing short of amazing! For the first time, I felt like I was "heard" regarding my weight and body image concerns. Dr. K helped me formulate a plan of approach to take charge of my body "renovation" and he spent over an hour with me discussing my options. Although I will not be ready for surgery until I reach my goal weight, I have TOTAL confidence that Dr. K is the plastic surgeon for me! Dr. K cares about each patient, whether they choose him to do surgery or not! I left Dr. K's office feeling a sense of what true 5+ star patient care means. I believe that I did not receive out of the ordinary treatment from his standard of care. I talked with a patient I met briefly in the reception area, and from what I heard, Dr. K takes the time to thoroughly explain the whole, "journey to cosmetic surgery" with ALL of his patients. Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation are no small matter and, if you are needing reassurance that either of these procedures are for you, schedule a FREE consultation with Dr. K, TODAY! Don't wait! The office staff is incredibly nice! They treat you like family, not dollar bills! 5 Stars to you Dr. K! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 09, 2017

Amazing doctor, amazing results! - I met Dr. Kasden over 15 years ago when I was searching for a plastic surgeon to perform an ear lobe repair. After reading many reviews on surgeons, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Kasden. From the moment I met him, I found him to be very professional and knowledgeable, as well as, warm, engaging, and genuine. As time went on I decided to have a few other procedures that would help combat the results of aging. Again, I was very thorough in my quest to find a plastic surgeon that would meet my desired outcome. Each time I compared the results from other doctors on my desired procedures and always found Dr. Kasden to have the most knowledge and the best results. His prices were also very competitive and the time he took with me on the consultations was far more than any other surgeon gave me. No procedure was too small or too large for him to accommodate. Over these past several years I have scheduled a handful of procedures with Dr. Kasden. With each procedure he took the time to explain exactly what I should expect and was very realistic and honest in his explanations. With each procedure, I felt that I was truly watched over and cared for in a personal and professional way. The care that he and his staff gave me each time, made me feel like I was a part of their family and Dr. Kasden’s bedside manner is amazing. He understands and takes time to help you heal through the entire process from start to finish. Recently, I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Kasden. I can only say that my results were incredible. My breast look great and the size is perfect for me. I feel like a new person and I am so confident now in my new appearance. Several of my best friends have commented how natural and beautiful my breast look now, even stating that my outcome is the best they have ever seen. Dr. Kasden is a true professional and cares very much for each of his patients. The quality of his work and who he is as a person has given me complete trust in him for any of my future medical cosmetic needs. I would simply not use any other surgeon. The choice is clear for me, I will always choose Dr. Scott Kasden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

Medically Necessary Breast Reduction - Fort Worth, TX - I was very eager and apprehensive about getting a Breast reduction and Dr. Kasden was very knowledgeable and experienced. Set my mind at eased. Answered all of my questions. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the procedure. Even with the after care and follow up appointments. I wasn't just a patient. I was treated with the upmost dignity and respect possible. Highly recommend and support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

57 Year Old Breast Aug and Tummy Tuck - Dallas, TX - I have a small frame and only 105 pounds but after having my first and only child at 37, I felt my body needed a touch up. My breast had changed since nursing my daughter for a year and my usually flat tummy had stretched out skin that I just hated. I had been talking to Dr. Kasden for years about have these two procedures.Dr. Kasden was wonderful from start to finish. He had performed a few facial procedures for me several years ago and I was so pleased with the outcome and with his professional and compassionate manner that I knew he would be the only Dr. I would use for any other procedures.The whole staff is caring and walked me through the entire process. Dr. Kasden went above and beyond in explaining the procedures before hand so I would know what to expect. He continued to monitor me for several months after, making sure that I was healing properly and that all was well.I plan to have a few more things done in the near future and I trust Dr. Kasden's expertise in handling all of my needs. He is the only surgeon that I would consider using.Updated on 24 Mar 2016:I wanted to add to my review that I was more than thrilled with the results of my breast augmentation. I feel so great about my new look and the outcome was even better than I expected. I had reviewed Dr. Kasden's pictures on his website before my procedure and thought he did a beautiful job on all of his patients. My results were just as great! My best friend saw me last week for the first time after the procedure and she commented that my breasts looked beautiful and that Dr. Kasden did the best job of any breast augmentation that she had ever seen. I am so pleased that I chose Dr. Kasden to perform this procedure. I just love my new look and I could not be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. K!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2016

31- Needed to Revamp my Chest After Breastfeeding I Was Deflated and Lopsided - Southlake, TX - My sister recommended Dr.Kasden to me. She also had breast Augmentation and loved her results and Dr.Kasden. Its been a little over a year with mine, they have settled and their exactly what I had hoped for. He took great care of me, he really spent a lot of time helping me decided what I wanted and educated me in every single step of the process. It can be a little overwhelming with all the choices to be made, he and his staff really helped guide me. They can tell when you unsure and nervous and they go above and beyond to explain and reassure. The surgery itself went very smooth, everyone was very professional and friendly; I loved the facility. Dr.Kasden really took care to make sure he gave me the desired results I wanted. Once I was home healing I had to call them a bunch for questions and the staff was always available for me and very quick to get me any answer/help I needed. They really stay on top of you after the surgery to make sure your getting take care of. Follow up appointments are great, he makes sure your healing well and answers all your nervous questions, because you will have those. Hes wonderful, very funny and takes your concerns very seriously. Choosing a plastic surgeon is a daunting task and I'm very lucky I found Dr.Kasden. My OBGYN while examining me for my annual asked me who my plastic surgeon was so he could recommend patients who were asking about implants because how natural the look and feel of mine were, I choose saline implants and my OB said typically from his experience they don't always feel as natural as mine did. I can't say enough good things about Dr.Kasden and his staff. Go have a consult with him! I'm so happy I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I was very eager and apprehensive about getting a Breast reduction and Dr. Kasden was very knowledgeable and experienced. Set my mind at eased. Answered all of my questions. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the procedure. Even with the after care and follow up appointments. I wasn't just a patient. I was treated with the upmost dignity and respect possible. Highly recommend and support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 07, 2016

Breast Augmentation and Implant Removal - Southlake, TX - Honest and True Review ……. If you don’t have a sense of humor, he might come off a little weird at first. I’m an uptight kind of person so I was a little skeptic at first. However I did a lot of research on different doctors and chose Dr Kasden based on reviews. Once you get to know him and you see the amount of time he spends answering all the questions you have, you realize that he comes from a good place. This is an honest review so some people might not like what I have to say and I’m okay with that. My review does not end like most reviews. To make the story short, my consultation with Dr Kasden (1st appointment) was on March 29th 2016, one follow up appointment before surgery to make sure I wanted the size we initially chose plus before pictures, I had a breast augmentation surgery done April 29, 2016 600cc saline under muscle. Now after this is when things went downhill for me. Just so you understand….. I suffered a loss in January 2016 and with my husband being in the Army, I went through the grieving process by myself. When we moved here, he decided to do something nice for me because he held guilt for what I had to go through alone. We have two kids both breastfed for over a year. I have a six year old and a two year old. Just so you know my boobs look great. Nothing was wrong with the work that Dr Kasden did, however I had emotional and spiritual issues after my surgery that I didn’t realize I had before I went into surgery. This got to me bad that not only was I trying to deal with the pain of post-surgery but also the pain that I had emotionally. Dr Kasden would meet me in his office along with my husband on his days off just because he knew something was not right with how I was feeling about the whole thing. He never judged me when I told him that I wanted to get them removed. I told him June 2nd 2016 that I wanted to have them removed and we discussed everything and I was told that he has an opening Friday June 10th, 2016 but he wanted me to come in June 7th (today) just to be sure that this was something I really wanted to do. I felt bad because there were at least 3 weekend days (his days off) that he would make time to come into his office to make sure I was ok and the healing process was going the way it should. Bottom line, I’m getting them removed Friday morning and in no way shape or form did he make me feel guilty about not being happy mentally/emotionally/spiritually with me getting the procedure to begin with. He’s a great doctor not just with making you look better but also being compassionate and I would recommend him to anyone. Just note to self, if you’ve gone through a very emotional time in your life, give it some time before you decide to get a selective surgery. P.S. He did not know about the loss that I went through earlier this year until about 3 weeks later, if he did he most likely would have warned me about how a big surgery can affect me emotionally if I never grieved the entire process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr Kasden is great. I went to him about 10 years ago for breast implants and they look so natural. He was very honest about expectations and suitable size. I can't say enough great things. I have sent family members in who are just as pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2015

Medically Necessary Breast Reduction - Fort Worth, TX - Honest down to earth. Was upfront with procedure risks, complications and long term care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

45 Yrs Old, 2 Kids and Great New Breasts! - Southlake, TX - After having 2 kids, aging and losing weight, My breasts had shrunk to nothing! I wanted to feel an look better in my own skin, and clothes so I began asking around about a breast augmentation. I was referred to DR Kasden by a friend and knew at my first consultation that was the right choice. I have been beyond pleased with the results and how I have been treated through the whole process. The ladies in the office gave me the exact quote typed out and how it would work, and that's exactly how it worked. When I need to call and ask questions or schedule and appointment they always work with my schedule and whats convenient for me. Dr Kasden cares about his patients as a whole person and not just a body to contour in some way. He will tell the truth of what is needed and what is not and made sure I understood and would be confident and pleased in the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

28 Years Old, 5 Kids, Breast Augmentation - Southlake, TX - Dr. Kasden has great bedside manner. I went to other consultations and was in and out. I felt like the other surgeons didn't want to commit their time to me until they knew they were getting my money. My consultation with Dr. K was about 3 hours long. I highly recommend him! My breast aug looks amazing. The best compliment you can get from somebody is "who is your surgeon?! I'm going to him!" I have heard that more than once. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

This is my 2nd surgery with Dr. Kasden, who performed my initial breast augmentation in 2006. At that time, I chose saline implants, under the muscle, filled to approx 320 - 360 cc's. I was 40 yrs old and had nursed my only child long term. While I wouldn't trade breast feeding for perky breasts, at the end of the day, I had what looked like two mosquito bites and couldn't fill a training bra if I wanted to. Previously wearing a 32AA, I was overjoyed with my new, full C+ bust line. Dr. Kasden did a phenomenal job, providing me the results I desired at the time. I did develop some capsular contracture in both breasts but it wasn't enough to motivate me for a revision. I remained very pleased with how I looked in clothes, swimsuits, bras, etc. However, I should mention that over time I was not entirely pleased with the round look of the saline implants nor was I thrilled about being able to feel the valves. Mind you, they didn't look bad and I had no regrets, but to me they always looked like two large grapefruits in the flesh. Flash forward 8 1/2 years, at the age of 49, the right implant deflated with hardly any notice one day in mid-October. I just woke up with it filled about 3/4 and within a week it was completed deflated. There is no rhyme or reason to deflation of saline implants...it can happen for a number of reasons with or without any fault of anyone/anything. (NOTE: due to a family history of breast cancer, I have religiously had an annual mammogram from age 25 to present. I am also very athletic. I lift weights and participate in regular, high intensity cardio exercise.) After stuffing the right cup of my bra for a month, Dr. Kasden performed my replacement/revision surgery on 11/11/14. He cleaned out all the scar tissue and replaced the saline with 500 cc silicone. I did some research on silicone and decided it was the best choice for me this time and I wanted to go a little bigger but not too big, as I hold a leadership position with a prestigious Wall Street firm. I'm not hungry physical attention - I want to be known for my brain and my heart - not my boobs. Six weeks post op, I'm VERY pleased with both the silicone choice and the size. They have dropped considerably, have fluffed and are becoming softer. It seems they look better each week. The look and shape is more natural and very sexy in the flesh (no more grapefruits for me!)! :o) I am now wearing a VS 34DD. I do have a 3" line of tissue at the base of my left breast at the location of the original and new incision that feels like a cord or rope. This is not considered a complication, but worthy of noting in case anyone experiences this. Dr. Kasden instructed me to use a scar treatment purchased at his office as well as twice a day massage of the tissue. It's becoming softer and is expected to go away as long as I follow his directions. The moral to my story: Worth it? You bet! Painful? Yes, but still worth it! Saline or Silicone? Silicone! Note for those contemplating sizing on your FIRST go round: While I am overall modest in my choice of clothing and do not need the world to know that I'm a DD, I do recommend up-sizing just a bit from what you think you want. My original C+ was a conservative approach, but I am ultimately overjoyed with being a DD today. Lastly, understanding how scary/exciting it can be to have this procedure done, I highly recommend that you listen to your doctor. You are not a doctor. The internet is not a doctor. Your friend with implants is not a doctor. Your doctor is the expert. I have patiently followed my doctor's orders and I'm glad I did! Thanks, Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

After having 2 kids, aging and losing weight, My breasts had shrunk to nothing! I wanted to feel an look better in my own skin, and clothes so I began asking around about a breast augmentation. I was referred to DR Kasden by a friend and knew at my first consultation that was the right choice. I have been beyond pleased with the results and how I have been treated through the whole process. The ladies in the office gave me the exact quote typed out and how it would work, and that's exactly how it worked. When I need to call and ask questions or schedule and appointment they always work with my schedule and whats convenient for me. Dr Kasden cares about his patients as a whole person and not just a body to contour in some way. He will tell the truth of what is needed and what is not and made sure I understood and would be confident and pleased in the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

49 Yr Old Professional and Mother of 1 - Breast Implant Replacement/Revision. Southlake, TX - This is my 2nd surgery with Dr. Kasden, who performed my initial breast augmentation in 2006. At that time, I chose saline implants, under the muscle, filled to approx 320 - 360 cc's. I was 40 yrs old and had nursed my only child long term. While I wouldn't trade breast feeding for perky breasts, at the end of the day, I had what looked like two mosquito bites and couldn't fill a training bra if I wanted to. Previously wearing a 32AA, I was overjoyed with my new, full C+ bust line. Dr. Kasden did a phenomenal job, providing me the results I desired at the time. I did develop some capsular contracture in both breasts but it wasn't enough to motivate me for a revision. I remained very pleased with how I looked in clothes, swimsuits, bras, etc. However, I should mention that over time I was not entirely pleased with the round look of the saline implants nor was I thrilled about being able to feel the valves. Mind you, they didn't look bad and I had no regrets, but to me they always looked like two large grapefruits in the flesh. Flash forward 8 1/2 years, at the age of 49, the right implant deflated with hardly any notice one day in mid-October. I just woke up with it filled about 3/4 and within a week it was completed deflated. There is no rhyme or reason to deflation of saline implants...it can happen for a number of reasons with or without any fault of anyone/anything. (NOTE: due to a family history of breast cancer, I have religiously had an annual mammogram from age 25 to present. I am also very athletic. I lift weights and participate in regular, high intensity cardio exercise.) After stuffing the right cup of my bra for a month, Dr. Kasden performed my replacement/revision surgery on 11/11/14. He cleaned out all the scar tissue and replaced the saline with 500 cc silicone. I did some research on silicone and decided it was the best choice for me this time and I wanted to go a little bigger but not too big, as I hold a leadership position with a prestigious Wall Street firm. I'm not hungry physical attention - I want to be known for my brain and my heart - not my boobs. Six weeks post op, I'm VERY pleased with both the silicone choice and the size. They have dropped considerably, have fluffed and are becoming softer. It seems they look better each week. The look and shape is more natural and very sexy in the flesh (no more grapefruits for me!)! :o) I am now wearing a VS 34DD. I do have a 3" line of tissue at the base of my left breast at the location of the original and new incision that feels like a cord or rope. This is not considered a complication, but worthy of noting in case anyone experiences this. Dr. Kasden instructed me to use a scar treatment purchased at his office as well as twice a day massage of the tissue. It's becoming softer and is expected to go away as long as I follow his directions. The moral to my story: Worth it? You bet! Painful? Yes, but still worth it! Saline or Silicone? Silicone! Note for those contemplating sizing on your FIRST go round: While I am overall modest in my choice of clothing and do not need the world to know that I'm a DD, I do recommend up-sizing just a bit from what you think you want. My original C+ was a conservative approach, but I am ultimately overjoyed with being a DD today. Lastly, understanding how scary/exciting it can be to have this procedure done, I highly recommend that you listen to your doctor. You are not a doctor. The internet is not a doctor. Your friend with implants is not a doctor. Your doctor is the expert. I have patiently followed my doctor's orders and I'm glad I did! Thanks, Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I saw Dr. Kasden in early 2013 for rhinoplasty and a breast augmentation to replace the saline breast implants I had since 1996. He spent two hours with me, truly listened to what I wanted, answered all my questions and made me laugh several times. He is very down to earth and treats you like a friend. His office manager, Beth, went over everything and we scheduled the surgery, she was so helpful and made everything so easy and stress free. The day of my surgery Dr. Kasden came in pre-op and made me feel at ease, he has a wonderful sense of humor but he also cares about his patients and you can tell he loves what he does. My surgery lasted around six hours and I went home that evening. I don’t remember having much pain at all. Dr. Kasden called me the next day to check on me, I really felt fine and I did not have any complications. A week later I went in to have the packing out of my nose, thank god, and when he finally showed me my nose I wanted to hug him! As swollen as it was it looked amazing. It has been one year post-op and my nose just gets better and better. I look like me but with a straight nose and one that it not so large at the tip. People who have known me for years cannot tell I had rhinoplasty. I have been asked if I lost weight, got botox etc… but not one person has asked of I had my nose done- I love it!!! My breasts now look amazing! The saline implants were too high profile and not big around enough for me so they looked like bananas, he used a lower profile silicone implant with a bigger circumference and my breasts look full yet natural, he also removed some scar tissue that had built up over the years. I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any friend or family wanting to improve on something that bothers them. I will continue to see him to help me ease through my forties while looking as if I have not aged one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2014

Rhinoplasty and Secondary Breast Augmentation - Southlake, TX - I saw Dr. Kasden in early 2013 for rhinoplasty and a breast augmentation to replace the saline breast implants I had since 1996. He spent two hours with me, truly listened to what I wanted, answered all my questions and made me laugh several times. He is very down to earth and treats you like a friend. His office manager, Beth, went over everything and we scheduled the surgery, she was so helpful and made everything so easy and stress free. The day of my surgery Dr. Kasden came in pre-op and made me feel at ease, he has a wonderful sense of humor but he also cares about his patients and you can tell he loves what he does. My surgery lasted around six hours and I went home that evening. I don’t remember having much pain at all. Dr. Kasden called me the next day to check on me, I really felt fine and I did not have any complications. A week later I went in to have the packing out of my nose, thank god, and when he finally showed me my nose I wanted to hug him! As swollen as it was it looked amazing. It has been one year post-op and my nose just gets better and better. I look like me but with a straight nose and one that it not so large at the tip. People who have known me for years cannot tell I had rhinoplasty. I have been asked if I lost weight, got botox etc… but not one person has asked of I had my nose done- I love it!!! My breasts now look amazing! The saline implants were too high profile and not big around enough for me so they looked like bananas, he used a lower profile silicone implant with a bigger circumference and my breasts look full yet natural, he also removed some scar tissue that had built up over the years. I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any friend or family wanting to improve on something that bothers them. I will continue to see him to help me ease through my forties while looking as if I have not aged one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

I Did It! Sick of Juvederm. - Southlake, TX - I have been using fillers for years and was looking for a more permanent solution. My aesthetician had the most beautiful lips. I commented and she divulged her secret. I decided to also go for some fat transfer as well. Facial filler have looked lovely but at $500 a syringe and several needed at a time it was an easy financial decision. Updated on 27 Oct 2013: Things going well overall. Worse part is being house bound. Can't go out looking this way. Wish my husband was not here to see me. We are making jokes about it though. Able to eat alright.probable healing will be slower because I'm an older person. I have faith in my doctor and know this is a waiting game. Looking forward to wearing lipstick again.. Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Day 5. Still very bruised. I think I stopped my fish oil and aspirin therapy 1 week prior to surgery in stead of 2. The date crept up on me. So my excess bruising is my fault. The boredom is overwhelming. My lips are still swollen and a little numb on top. I can feel my implant with my fingers if I press my fingers on my lower lip, but only on half of it. The implant is 65mm wide so it has to stretch end to end, but wondering why I can't feel all of it. Can't wait for my follow up on Friday to be told all this is "normal". Updated on 29 Oct 2013: Updated on 1 Nov 2013: Ok. Back to the doctor for my follow up and to get my stitches out of the corners of my mouth. He reassured me the implants were where they should be and that they had not migrated. I read the story about the girl whose implants migrated and she had to rave them redone. I put some major makeup on just to see if I could master the cover up to return to work in 3 days. The bruises are still there but I'm so bored with staying home, because I never really felt bad. Updated on 8 Nov 2013: Updated on 14 Nov 2013: Updated on 16 Nov 2013: Im feeling a little down in the mouth. Ha. Ha. My upper implant has slipped to one side. You can see a visible lump and one side goes up especially when I smile. My husband doesn't like it either and her rarely comments on these things. My doctor wants to know what I want to do. It will be discussed after the holidays are over. There are no guarantees it won't slip again. I don't know why they can't tack it down in the middle or something. My mouth is wide and the biggest one is 2-1/2 inches wide. That probably had something to do with it. He said it would be equally as traumatic to go in a second time but I'm thinking the picket it already there. I must be the bad luck girl. I had breast implants that deflated and migrated long ago. Advice out there? Updated on 17 Nov 2013: Tried to post this picture yesterday, but was having difficulty from my hotel room due to sluggish Internet. When I smile one side of my lip goes up. I had an incision in the center of my upper lip also. I never saw anyone with that. I guess my mouth was so big he needed further access. In any case , I've decided to get the upper redone after Christmas. It's just not where it should be. You can see a lump where it ends outside my lip line higher on one side than the other. Wish me luck! Updated on 15 Apr 2014: The upper lip is off to one side with a lump sticking out. I also have a lump and scar in the center of my upper lip. The lower implant has settled on the left 2/3rds of my mouth and I'd outside the lip line. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2013

Excellent experience - I had a breast reduction performed by Dr. Kasden two years ago and the experience was more than I ever expected. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Dr. Kasden always made me feel comfortable and made time to discuss my concerns. I was able to follow up with him after the procedure with any thing I felt uncomfortable about through his office staff and via his email address on his website. I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any of my friends and family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

If I could rate my experience with Dr. Kasden and his office staff I would rate them 10 out of 10. I recently under went Mastopexy (Breast Lift), Breast Augmentation, and Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) on February 2nd, 2012. I began at 220 lbs in 2008 and now have been/maintained 130lbs for over a year now, with being 27 years old and only 5'2 and losing 90 lbs as great as it is to lose that much what most people don't tell you is all the (extra) skin and droopiness you are left with afterwards. I went on several consultations in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, some I paid and some I did not (consultation fee) and all were generally great surgeons (from what I saw on their websites and also their books of past patients. I found Dr. Kasden on several websites especially on the RealSelf website and saw some of his work and read several great reviews and also no consultation fee. So I finally made an appointment with Beth (Office Manager) she is very sweet and accommodating and would even call me if someone had cancelled to try to get me in earlier. She is very professional and informative and is always going out of her way to accommodate my work schedule considering I live almost an hour away. At the appointment Dr. Kasden answered all my questions including my husband's and included him in every aspect and steps of the surgery process as well and made my experience all the more pleasurable and re-assured my husband and I that I was in good hands. Dr. Kasden has his own little sense of humor (sometimes I get it and sometimes I don't) but he is always in good spirits and has excellent bedside manners. He very much loves and is passionate of what he does and you can really tell that when he is speaking about his profession (this last trait is what really set Dr. Kasden apart from the previous surgeons I had visited -- he really loves his work and really wants it to be as close to perfection as can be and within reason). So after my consult and a couple of office visits later and then my Pre-Op appointment I finally when into surgery (this decision was almost a year in the making before finally choosing a surgeon and going through with surgery). I underwent: Mastopexy (Breast Lift), Breast Augmentation, and Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) and Liposuction with amazing results (of course complete results are not over-night and also this was not pain-free process but was manageable and also some of the steps of healing can be tedious ie: drains...but very worth it). I'm still taking it easy today almost a month later but I couldn't be more than completely satisfied with the results -- I'm healing nicely and my look is getting better and better as weeks go by. Dr. Kasden has literally given me my life back (so to say) with his care and the assistance of his nurse Michelle (another staff member that is just sweet as pie and very professional and really knows her stuff) just made this process so easy going and simple and left me with knowing I made the right decision to do this). Also another staff member I wanted to give kudos to is Jennifer in Billing she made that process easy-peasy and also worked with me to make sure everything was on track. I've got my body back thanks to his care and skill and help from his staff. I no longer feel pessimistic when I look in the mirror or avoid strapless dresses or tops because of droopage and lack of volume (due to my weight loss) or avoid certain garments because of how my body was. I feel great and more confident than ever before I can wear things that I haven't not been able to pull off in years (strapless anything). I will definitely be going back to Dr. Kasden and his staff for any future surgeries and recommend him to all my friends and family! More

3.6
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2012

Four Stars - Having had previous plastic surgery I usually look forward to it. This time I needed my breast implants removed, being that I have had them for 20+ years. I consulted with many doctors and had been told how bad my breasts will look if I don't replace the implants, which I did not want to do. Dr. Kasden assured me I would be able to fix any issues with a good bra and did not pressure me to replace the implants. I am so happy with the results and yes Dr. Kasden was right, I found a good bra and feel fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2012

My Experience - Southlake, TX - If I could rate my experience with Dr. Kasden and his office staff I would rate them 10 out of 10. I recently under went Mastopexy (Breast Lift), Breast Augmentation, and Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) on February 2nd, 2012. I began at 220 lbs in 2008 and now have been/maintained 130lbs for over a year now, with being 27 years old and only 5'2 and losing 90 lbs as great as it is to lose that much what most people don't tell you is all the (extra) skin and droopiness you are left with afterwards. I went on several consultations in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, some I paid and some I did not (consultation fee) and all were generally great surgeons (from what I saw on their websites and also their books of past patients. I found Dr. Kasden on several websites especially on the RealSelf website and saw some of his work and read several great reviews and also no consultation fee. So I finally made an appointment with Beth (Office Manager) she is very sweet and accommodating and would even call me if someone had cancelled to try to get me in earlier. She is very professional and informative and is always going out of her way to accommodate my work schedule considering I live almost an hour away. At the appointment Dr. Kasden answered all my questions including my husband's and included him in every aspect and steps of the surgery process as well and made my experience all the more pleasurable and re-assured my husband and I that I was in good hands. Dr. Kasden has his own little sense of humor (sometimes I get it and sometimes I don't) but he is always in good spirits and has excellent bedside manners. He very much loves and is passionate of what he does and you can really tell that when he is speaking about his profession (this last trait is what really set Dr. Kasden apart from the previous surgeons I had visited -- he really loves his work and really wants it to be as close to perfection as can be and within reason). So after my consult and a couple of office visits later and then my Pre-Op appointment I finally when into surgery (this decision was almost a year in the making before finally choosing a surgeon and going through with surgery). I underwent: Mastopexy (Breast Lift), Breast Augmentation, and Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) and Liposuction with amazing results (of course complete results are not over-night and also this was not pain-free process but was manageable and also some of the steps of healing can be tedious ie: drains...but very worth it). I'm still taking it easy today almost a month later but I couldn't be more than completely satisfied with the results -- I'm healing nicely and my look is getting better and better as weeks go by. Dr. Kasden has literally given me my life back (so to say) with his care and the assistance of his nurse Michelle (another staff member that is just sweet as pie and very professional and really knows her stuff) just made this process so easy going and simple and left me with knowing I made the right decision to do this). Also another staff member I wanted to give kudos to is Jennifer in Billing she made that process easy-peasy and also worked with me to make sure everything was on track. I've got my body back thanks to his care and skill and help from his staff. I no longer feel pessimistic when I look in the mirror or avoid strapless dresses or tops because of droopage and lack of volume (due to my weight loss) or avoid certain garments because of how my body was. I feel great and more confident than ever before I can wear things that I haven't not been able to pull off in years (strapless anything). I will definitely be going back to Dr. Kasden and his staff for any future surgeries and recommend him to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2011

I went to Dr K a year ago for a breast augmentation and I couldn't be happier. He is a fantastic doctor. From the first consult I was amazed. The staff was friendly and professional and have remembered my name every time I have been back. Dr K took his time with me, which for me being an anxious person already, calmed me tremendously. He never rushed, even on the day of surgery, he sat on my bed and talked to me in attempts to calm me. After surgery I was not just left to recover on my own, I had many follow up visits and Dr K was always available by email. Having any type of elective surgery is a big decision, and now I wouldn't trust any other doctor beside Dr K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2010

Tummy Tuck and Breast Implants 800cc Overfilled to 960cc - Southlake - I wanted to have the surgery because my body looked bad after having twins. the only two cons were the drains and the pain.Updated on 12 Sep 2010:The after pictures are almost one month after surgery.Updated on 12 Sep 2010:I weigh 160 pounds and my bra back span is 38, my waist is now 27 and a half inches around (that is smaller then before I had twins and weighed 125)and i'm five foot eight inches tall (5'8). That's just to give you an idea of how big I am. Before i had surgery people made it sound like 800cc implants were humongous, but I think if you have a wide chest like i do, they can look good.  Updated on 12 Sep 2010:I added some new comparison pictures.  Updated on 12 Sep 2010:You should really go to my doctor and have a mommy make over. It is worth is and he will make you happy. To see the doctor I used you have to make an account or sign in to the one you have and it will show my doctor's name.Updated on 12 Sep 2010:You should really go to my doctor and have a mommy make over. It is worth is and he will make you happy. To see the doctor I used you have to make an account or sign in to the one you have and it will show my doctor's name.Updated on 12 Sep 2010:My implants are under the muscle.Updated on 14 Sep 2010:I am very excited about my new mommy makeover and I feel great. I would love to hear feed back, so feel free to add a comment if you want.   Updated on Sep 15, 2010: my doctor took off 4.9 pounds of skin and fat. I also had a breast augmentation and the implant size I chose was the 800cc implants overfilled to 960cc and 930cc.Updated on 16 Sep 2010:more before and after picturesUpdated on 21 Sep 2010:I just wanted to add some pictures to show why I had so much saggy skin, but it was well worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2010

Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift and Breast Augmentation After Two Pregnancies (Age 35) - Southlake, TX - My surgery date is June 23, 2010. I have to be a non smoker for a month before my doctor will even think about doing a tt. I am so excited. I cant wait for my clothes to look ok on me. R to be able to wear clothes that really fit instead of buying them big so my belly doesnt show. I wanted breast aug also. But dr doesnt want to do that right now at same time as others. I wish he would.   Updated on July 2, 2010: I had TummyTuck, BreastAug, And BreastLift done. After 2 preg. the first being twins and the second baby being 10lbs 15oz, i was very streched out. @ 35 yrs old I finally made up my mind to do something about it. My stomach looked horrible. The first c-section was cut from belly button down, So I always thought my belly looked like it had a butt on it. And I always had to wear big shirts to cover the lose skin. Those days r behind me now!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2010

Tummy Tuck and Breast Implants 800cc Overfilled to 960cc - Southlake - I wanted to have the surgery because my body looked bad after having twins. the only two cons were the drains and the pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2010

Tummy Tuck & Breast Implants - Mother of 5 - Southlake, TX - He listens and cares for you. This doctor will always be there for you!!! I will be posting follow up pics soon, it has only been 2 days since surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 07, 2010

Tummy Tuck & Breast Implants - Mother of 5 - Southlake, TX - Ok so I had my tummy tuck performed on Wedneday, the 3rd, and I have to say that I love it.  I have posted a before picture and wanted everyone to see what I had to work with before the surgery. I have always been small and maintained the same weight, usually within 114 to 117 pounds. It has been 4 days since my surgery and I took a couple of pics, but I will take some to post after my 2nd checkup with my plastic surgeon tomorrow. Right now I have disgusting drains coming out of me, it is pretty gross! I can say that the first 2 days are definetely terrible, but the pain is worth it. Yes you do have to hunch over, but in the end it will be so wonderful. My tummy is already so pretty, the doctor also liposuctioned my flanks ( no more LOVE HANDLES...) gave me a buttock lift, and basically gave my pubic area a more youthful appeal.So all in all I got everything I wanted and more Plus my right breast is looking awesome, it is rather painful at times but I love it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.