144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I am fortunate to be one of Dr. Kasden's patients. He expresses genuine kindness, trustworthiness and passion. His attention and dedication was the at same high level during my first consultation, as it was during my last appointment. His expertise made me feel reassured, confident and taken care of. Medical institutions aren't always so in tune with individual needs as patients are usually one of many and are treated as such. Dr. Kasden treats each patient as if they are the only one, and it is remarkable that he makes what could potentially be an impersonal institutional context more personal and thoughtful. I express my deepest, heartfelt gratitude to him for the detail-oriented and perfect job he did on my breast augmentation. They are so lovely already and this is just the beginning.Dr. Kasden, It’s wonderful to know that you truly care about your patients. Keep up the wonderful work you do. Not only are you a gifted surgeon, but you're such a meticulous and kind man. I choose you not only because of your reputation but also because of your bedside manners. My care has been nothing short of First Class. You gave me realistic expectations for my surgical outcome and are very skilled and kept up to date with new surgical techniques. I would highly recommend you to anyone I come across in my same situation. My breast augmentation had very minimal pain and down time. My results were absolutely amazing. I had no doubt that Dr. Kasden would make my breast proportionate with my body. His expertise in knowing what size to make me was very comforting. Dr. Kasden never encouraged me to go bigger, but was more concerned with having them look natural. I had a great experience with the surgery and had minimal pain and virtually no scaring. My breasts are beautiful and my confidence with myself has been restored.Because of his advice, professionalism and pure talent, my 40’s looks like a very fun place to be.He has a wonderful talent. I’m glad I placed my confidence in him; it’s been a positive experience.Updated on 18 Nov 2018:I forgot to mention in my previous review that Dr. Kasden also did a Tummy Tuck on me. Im still recovering, but the results are finally showing and of course I am very pleased. The scar is perfect, it’s basically a straight line and is healing wonderfully. Dr. Kasden did a great job.!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2018

Breast reduction at 51 - Excellent. Dr. Kasden really took into consideration the proportion of my body, and my desire for a breast reduction that would fit my frame. He was very attentive, and explained everything. He is a recognized amateur photographer as a hobby, and I believe it shows that he has extreme attention to detail, proportions, and artistry. These qualities translate well into a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2018

Best Decision - Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck Lipo - After several consults with other highly rated Drs. in an area with lots of qualified plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Kasden for Breast Lift, Arm Lift, & Neck/Chin Lipo at age 46, post-significant weight loss, and 8 years after breastfeeding twins. I knew he had experience with patients like me and he did not disappoint. I am beyond pleased - Dr. Kasden spent almost two hours with me during the first consult, alone, was honest about expectations, and even had me watch videos of some procedures he had performed to make sure I knew what I was getting into. Dr. Kasden was always "there" for me during the recovery period and even met with me on a Sunday within hours of me calling him about a concern so he could evaluate me. His coordinator, Beth, was caring, helpful, and got to know me and my story personally. The surgery itself was long (9 hours) and the recovery was, too - I didn't start to feel like I had turned the "corner" for about 6 weeks - but, with Dr. Kasden's help, the results were worth it. I'm now planning to return for tummy tuck and possibly breast implants. If you are truly ready to embark on a journey to realistically transform your body, understand that surgery isn't pretty and comes with real risks, and want a surgeon who cares about how you look and feel, well beyond your surgery date, then call Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2018

I hope my previous review still shows.  I just want to say that it's been almost 2 years since my saline breast implants surgery.  In a little over 3 months it will be 2 years since my breast explantation (having implants removed).   Wonderful news (Dr. Kasden knew), less than a month after breast explantation, I found out I was pregnant.  We didn't find out the gender of this baby (Baby #3), we kept it a surprise until birth.  I worried about breastfeeding and the health of the baby since I went through two major surgeries within less than a year of due date.  My second son, he's a boy was born in March and is very healthy.  He's almost 1 years old and I'm still breastfeeding.  Everything works just fine and I feel great.  I want to let everyone know that it takes time to heal, it takes time for your body to heal.  For me, it felt awkward throughout my pregnancy and even when I first started breastfeeding.  I just would wonder sometimes, 'is everything ok?'  Keep praying and stay in the WORD and you will make it and be just fine.  I'm happy that I healed well and I'm doing fine and I've been blessed with another child.  I hope all is going well Dr. Kasden, Take Care and God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I was very eager and apprehensive about getting a Breast reduction and Dr. Kasden was very knowledgeable and experienced. Set my mind at eased. Answered all of my questions. Made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the procedure. Even with the after care and follow up appointments. I wasn't just a patient. I was treated with the upmost dignity and respect possible. Highly recommend and support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2016

Dr Kasden is great. I went to him about 10 years ago for breast implants and they look so natural. He was very honest about expectations and suitable size. I can't say enough great things. I have sent family members in who are just as pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 10, 2015

Medically Necessary Breast Reduction - Fort Worth, TX - Honest down to earth. Was upfront with procedure risks, complications and long term care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

This is my 2nd surgery with Dr. Kasden, who performed my initial breast augmentation in 2006. At that time, I chose saline implants, under the muscle, filled to approx 320 - 360 cc's. I was 40 yrs old and had nursed my only child long term. While I wouldn't trade breast feeding for perky breasts, at the end of the day, I had what looked like two mosquito bites and couldn't fill a training bra if I wanted to. Previously wearing a 32AA, I was overjoyed with my new, full C+ bust line. Dr. Kasden did a phenomenal job, providing me the results I desired at the time. I did develop some capsular contracture in both breasts but it wasn't enough to motivate me for a revision. I remained very pleased with how I looked in clothes, swimsuits, bras, etc. However, I should mention that over time I was not entirely pleased with the round look of the saline implants nor was I thrilled about being able to feel the valves. Mind you, they didn't look bad and I had no regrets, but to me they always looked like two large grapefruits in the flesh. Flash forward 8 1/2 years, at the age of 49, the right implant deflated with hardly any notice one day in mid-October. I just woke up with it filled about 3/4 and within a week it was completed deflated. There is no rhyme or reason to deflation of saline implants...it can happen for a number of reasons with or without any fault of anyone/anything. (NOTE: due to a family history of breast cancer, I have religiously had an annual mammogram from age 25 to present. I am also very athletic. I lift weights and participate in regular, high intensity cardio exercise.) After stuffing the right cup of my bra for a month, Dr. Kasden performed my replacement/revision surgery on 11/11/14. He cleaned out all the scar tissue and replaced the saline with 500 cc silicone. I did some research on silicone and decided it was the best choice for me this time and I wanted to go a little bigger but not too big, as I hold a leadership position with a prestigious Wall Street firm. I'm not hungry physical attention - I want to be known for my brain and my heart - not my boobs. Six weeks post op, I'm VERY pleased with both the silicone choice and the size. They have dropped considerably, have fluffed and are becoming softer. It seems they look better each week. The look and shape is more natural and very sexy in the flesh (no more grapefruits for me!)! :o) I am now wearing a VS 34DD. I do have a 3" line of tissue at the base of my left breast at the location of the original and new incision that feels like a cord or rope. This is not considered a complication, but worthy of noting in case anyone experiences this. Dr. Kasden instructed me to use a scar treatment purchased at his office as well as twice a day massage of the tissue. It's becoming softer and is expected to go away as long as I follow his directions. The moral to my story: Worth it? You bet! Painful? Yes, but still worth it! Saline or Silicone? Silicone! Note for those contemplating sizing on your FIRST go round: While I am overall modest in my choice of clothing and do not need the world to know that I'm a DD, I do recommend up-sizing just a bit from what you think you want. My original C+ was a conservative approach, but I am ultimately overjoyed with being a DD today. Lastly, understanding how scary/exciting it can be to have this procedure done, I highly recommend that you listen to your doctor. You are not a doctor. The internet is not a doctor. Your friend with implants is not a doctor. Your doctor is the expert. I have patiently followed my doctor's orders and I'm glad I did! Thanks, Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2015

After having 2 kids, aging and losing weight, My breasts had shrunk to nothing! I wanted to feel an look better in my own skin, and clothes so I began asking around about a breast augmentation. I was referred to DR Kasden by a friend and knew at my first consultation that was the right choice. I have been beyond pleased with the results and how I have been treated through the whole process. The ladies in the office gave me the exact quote typed out and how it would work, and that's exactly how it worked. When I need to call and ask questions or schedule and appointment they always work with my schedule and whats convenient for me. Dr Kasden cares about his patients as a whole person and not just a body to contour in some way. He will tell the truth of what is needed and what is not and made sure I understood and would be confident and pleased in the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2014

I saw Dr. Kasden in early 2013 for rhinoplasty and a breast augmentation to replace the saline breast implants I had since 1996. He spent two hours with me, truly listened to what I wanted, answered all my questions and made me laugh several times. He is very down to earth and treats you like a friend. His office manager, Beth, went over everything and we scheduled the surgery, she was so helpful and made everything so easy and stress free. The day of my surgery Dr. Kasden came in pre-op and made me feel at ease, he has a wonderful sense of humor but he also cares about his patients and you can tell he loves what he does. My surgery lasted around six hours and I went home that evening. I don’t remember having much pain at all. Dr. Kasden called me the next day to check on me, I really felt fine and I did not have any complications. A week later I went in to have the packing out of my nose, thank god, and when he finally showed me my nose I wanted to hug him! As swollen as it was it looked amazing. It has been one year post-op and my nose just gets better and better. I look like me but with a straight nose and one that it not so large at the tip. People who have known me for years cannot tell I had rhinoplasty. I have been asked if I lost weight, got botox etc… but not one person has asked of I had my nose done- I love it!!! My breasts now look amazing! The saline implants were too high profile and not big around enough for me so they looked like bananas, he used a lower profile silicone implant with a bigger circumference and my breasts look full yet natural, he also removed some scar tissue that had built up over the years. I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any friend or family wanting to improve on something that bothers them. I will continue to see him to help me ease through my forties while looking as if I have not aged one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2013

Excellent experience - I had a breast reduction performed by Dr. Kasden two years ago and the experience was more than I ever expected. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Dr. Kasden always made me feel comfortable and made time to discuss my concerns. I was able to follow up with him after the procedure with any thing I felt uncomfortable about through his office staff and via his email address on his website. I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any of my friends and family members. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

If I could rate my experience with Dr. Kasden and his office staff I would rate them 10 out of 10. I recently under went Mastopexy (Breast Lift), Breast Augmentation, and Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) on February 2nd, 2012. I began at 220 lbs in 2008 and now have been/maintained 130lbs for over a year now, with being 27 years old and only 5'2 and losing 90 lbs as great as it is to lose that much what most people don't tell you is all the (extra) skin and droopiness you are left with afterwards. I went on several consultations in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, some I paid and some I did not (consultation fee) and all were generally great surgeons (from what I saw on their websites and also their books of past patients. I found Dr. Kasden on several websites especially on the RealSelf website and saw some of his work and read several great reviews and also no consultation fee. So I finally made an appointment with Beth (Office Manager) she is very sweet and accommodating and would even call me if someone had cancelled to try to get me in earlier. She is very professional and informative and is always going out of her way to accommodate my work schedule considering I live almost an hour away. At the appointment Dr. Kasden answered all my questions including my husband's and included him in every aspect and steps of the surgery process as well and made my experience all the more pleasurable and re-assured my husband and I that I was in good hands. Dr. Kasden has his own little sense of humor (sometimes I get it and sometimes I don't) but he is always in good spirits and has excellent bedside manners. He very much loves and is passionate of what he does and you can really tell that when he is speaking about his profession (this last trait is what really set Dr. Kasden apart from the previous surgeons I had visited -- he really loves his work and really wants it to be as close to perfection as can be and within reason). So after my consult and a couple of office visits later and then my Pre-Op appointment I finally when into surgery (this decision was almost a year in the making before finally choosing a surgeon and going through with surgery). I underwent: Mastopexy (Breast Lift), Breast Augmentation, and Abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) and Liposuction with amazing results (of course complete results are not over-night and also this was not pain-free process but was manageable and also some of the steps of healing can be tedious ie: drains...but very worth it). I'm still taking it easy today almost a month later but I couldn't be more than completely satisfied with the results -- I'm healing nicely and my look is getting better and better as weeks go by. Dr. Kasden has literally given me my life back (so to say) with his care and the assistance of his nurse Michelle (another staff member that is just sweet as pie and very professional and really knows her stuff) just made this process so easy going and simple and left me with knowing I made the right decision to do this). Also another staff member I wanted to give kudos to is Jennifer in Billing she made that process easy-peasy and also worked with me to make sure everything was on track. I've got my body back thanks to his care and skill and help from his staff. I no longer feel pessimistic when I look in the mirror or avoid strapless dresses or tops because of droopage and lack of volume (due to my weight loss) or avoid certain garments because of how my body was. I feel great and more confident than ever before I can wear things that I haven't not been able to pull off in years (strapless anything). I will definitely be going back to Dr. Kasden and his staff for any future surgeries and recommend him to all my friends and family! More

3.6
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2012

Four Stars - Having had previous plastic surgery I usually look forward to it. This time I needed my breast implants removed, being that I have had them for 20+ years. I consulted with many doctors and had been told how bad my breasts will look if I don't replace the implants, which I did not want to do. Dr. Kasden assured me I would be able to fix any issues with a good bra and did not pressure me to replace the implants. I am so happy with the results and yes Dr. Kasden was right, I found a good bra and feel fantastic. More

3.6
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2012

Having had previous plastic surgery I usually look forward to it. This time I needed my breast implants removed, being that I have had them for 20+ years. I consulted with many doctors and had been told how bad my breasts will look if I don't replace the implants, which I did not want to do. Dr. Kasden assured me I would be able to fix any issues with a good bra and did not pressure me to replace the implants. I am so happy with the results and yes Dr. Kasden was right, I found a good bra and feel fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2011

I went to Dr K a year ago for a breast augmentation and I couldn't be happier. He is a fantastic doctor. From the first consult I was amazed. The staff was friendly and professional and have remembered my name every time I have been back. Dr K took his time with me, which for me being an anxious person already, calmed me tremendously. He never rushed, even on the day of surgery, he sat on my bed and talked to me in attempts to calm me. After surgery I was not just left to recover on my own, I had many follow up visits and Dr K was always available by email. Having any type of elective surgery is a big decision, and now I wouldn't trust any other doctor beside Dr K. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2010

Tummy Tuck & Breast Implants - Mother of 5 - Southlake, TX - He listens and cares for you. This doctor will always be there for you!!! I will be posting follow up pics soon, it has only been 2 days since surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.