7222 Crawford Road Suite 100

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2019

I am a 41yrs old black female and this is my first plastic surgery experience (performed Friday and today is Monday morning). I did my homework on the abdominoplasty procedure for months and scheduled several consultations. I'm so lucky that Dr. Kasden was my first consultation. He literally spent 2 hours with me discussing the procedure and answering my questions. He allowed me to watch a video of his work and he even drew a diagram so that I could better understand the procedure. Sharon, the office manager was just as awesome and personable and she was always available to answer my questions whenever I called. Recovery was tough at first, but Dr. Kasden and the staff at Baylor Hospital in Irving were stellar in being attentive and ensuring my comfort. Not only do I recommend Dr. Kasden for plastic surgery, but I'm already researching my next procedure (I want to transfer my own fat into my breasts). I cant see myself going to another surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2019

I am a 41yrs old black female and this is my first plastic surgery experience (performed Friday and today is Monday morning). I did my homework on the abdominoplasty procedure for months and scheduled several consultations. I’m so lucky that Dr. Kasden was my first consultation. He literally spent 2 hours with me discussing the procedure and answering my questions. He allowed me to watch a video of his work and he even drew a diagram so that I could better understand the procedure. Sharon, the office manager was just as awesome and personable and she was always available to answer my questions whenever I called. Recovery was tough at first, but Dr. Kasden and the staff at Baylor Hospital in Irving were stellar in being attentive and ensuring my comfort. Not only do I recommend Dr. Kasden for plastic surgery, but I’m already researching my next procedure (I want to transfer my own fat into my breasts). I cant see myself going to another surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2018

Dr. Kasden is an amazing doctor with the best bedside manners. My panniculectomy was conducted 6/2018 and I have amazing results thanks to Dr. K. From the office staff to the hospital team, everyone makes you feel like family. I'll always be thankful for Dr. K changing my appearance and my life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2018

I wanted liposuction on my neck, which had always been large for most of my life (even when I was younger and lighter). My face and neck are the first things people see about me, so I decided to get surgery to make it look more proportionate and slender. In our first consult, Dr. Kasden discussed my overall health with me for an hour before even talking about the surgery. Then, after he explained the procedure in great detail, he told me to take my time and think about it before deciding. No pressure whatsoever. I'm very happy with the results so far (I'm still healing), but it's exactly what I wanted. I have definition, and when I look in the mirror I don't see a bullfrog neck and double chin. He wants not just a good result, but a perfect result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2017

Hello everyone! If you are considering cosmetic surgery Dr. Kasden is your person. He does an amazing job of listening and then clearly communicates the best approach to ensure you receive your desired effect.  I personally have had Mommy Makeover and Blepharoplasty with some liposuction around my chin.  Both surgeries were intense and through it all Dr. Kasden was available with advice and clear steps needed to ease my fears.  I am so grateful for his wisdom, direct and clear communication, and understanding my fears and giving me the advice when I need it to minimize them and focus on healing.  Oh and the best part...the results are AMAZING!  I highly recommend Dr. Kasden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

After losing 90lbs I started my search for a plastic Surgeon to help me get rid of my extra skin and fat.  A friend recommended Dr. Kasden so I called and set up an appointment.  As someone who had never had surgery I had no idea what to expect at my consultation and was pretty nervous.  Dr. Kasden spent almost 2 hours talking to me about what I needed and the process that goes with it. Before I ever left the consult I knew I would be going with Dr. Kasden. The amount of good things to say about him are endless, he's great at making sure you know what will be done and how as well as easing any fears you might have. The day of surgery when I saw him he made sure that I didn't have any other questions or concerns as well as kept everyone laughing with his jokes. He did a great job of making sure a nurse called my parents every hour while I was in surgery to keep them updated.  I had my extended tummy tuck October 9th and I am so excited to see the final results as I'm already so happy with the work he did. I highly recommend Dr. Kasden because he has such great bedside manners and you can tell he really cares about his patients, plus he will keep you laughing at every appointment. Without a doubt he will be the only surgeon I ever use! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

After losing 90lbs I started my search for a plastic Surgeon to help me get rid of my extra skin and fat.  A friend recommended Dr. Kasden so I called and set up an appointment.  As someone who had never had surgery I had no idea what to expect at my consultation and was pretty nervous.  Dr. Kasden spent almost 2 hours talking to me about what I needed and the process that goes with it. Before I ever left the consult I knew I would be going with Dr. Kasden. The amount of good things to say about him are endless, he’s great at making sure you know what will be done and how as well as easing any fears you might have. The day of surgery when I saw him he made sure that I didn’t have any other questions or concerns as well as kept everyone laughing with his jokes. He did a great job of making sure a nurse called my parents every hour while I was in surgery to keep them updated.  I had my extended tummy tuck October 9th and I am so excited to see the final results as I’m already so happy with the work he did. I highly recommend Dr. Kasden because he has such great bedside manners and you can tell he really cares about his patients, plus he will keep you laughing at every appointment. Without a doubt he will be the only surgeon I ever use! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

During my first consultation with Dr. Kasden I knew that I was going to book my tummy tuck surgery with him. I immediately loved him!! His personality, how he had a calming effect on me, answering all of my questions and concerns, & expanding my knowledge on what to expect pre & post tummy tuck surgery is why I decided to pick him. He told me that he could deliver the hourglass shape that I've been wanting since having children. I had my surgery on Mach 25th and everything went just the way Dr. Kasden had told me it would. He kept my family informed every 30 mins to 45 minutes during surgery until I was out of surgery. After he completed the surgery he went out and spoke with my family. Told them what to expect. Recovery has been great for me. I actually had an appt today. I as well as others are amazed with my results. 13 days post-surgery and I get compliments on my body everywhere I go. I must admit that I look amazing!! Every time I see Dr. Kasden I give him a hug and tell him that he's the best plastic surgeon in the DFW area. My confident level is through the roof now. I wish that I could upload a pre and post pic for you all but I'm doing this from someone else computer ...One of my friends scheduled a tummy tuck with Dr. Kasden this summer & we both are ecstatic for her... I want him to do my boobs this summer as well. I hope you all have just as a great experience as I have had!!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

During my first consultation with Dr. Kasden I knew that I was going to book my tummy tuck surgery with him. I immediately loved him!! His personality, how he had a calming effect on me, answering all of my questions and concerns, & expanding my knowledge on what to expect pre & post tummy tuck surgery is why I decided to pick him. He told me that he could deliver the hourglass shape that I’ve been wanting since having children. I had my surgery on Mach 25th and everything went just the way Dr. Kasden had told me it would. He kept my family informed every 30 mins to 45 minutes during surgery until I was out of surgery. After he completed the surgery he went out and spoke with my family. Told them what to expect. Recovery has been great for me. I actually had an appt today. I as well as others are amazed with my results. 13 days post-surgery and I get compliments on my body everywhere I go. I must admit that I look amazing!! Every time I see Dr. Kasden I give him a hug and tell him that he’s the best plastic surgeon in the DFW area. My confident level is through the roof now. I wish that I could upload a pre and post pic for you all but I’m doing this from someone else computer ...One of my friends scheduled a tummy tuck with Dr. Kasden this summer & we both are ecstatic for her... I want him to do my boobs this summer as well. I hope you all have just as a great experience as I have had!!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2016

Dr. Scott E. Kasden performed my tummy tuck with abdominal repair & liposuction. Dr. Kasden is extremely patient and spends as much time as he and I needed to become comfortable with each other (both with his understanding of my needs and my understanding of realistic expectations).  Yes, Dr. Kasden was firm with me about my patient responsibilities (no smoking, good health and adherence to post-op instructions), and deservingly he should be, as the tummy tuck w/abdominal repair is an aggressive surgery with a long recovery.  Dr. Kasden and his office team of Beth & Carrie helped me manage the pain and cared for me like I was a family member.  Dr. Kasden completely prepared me for what to expect, even possibilities for complications - which I did have.  Dr. Kasden was committed to my full recovery and gaining the outcome that we both desired.  This recovery and outcome did include a scar revision that Dr. Kasden included in my total fee and even saw me on the weekend at times. Dr. Kasden's love for art & photography give him an artistic edge which I believe contributes highly to the exceptional results of my new figure.   I have a personal trust and a healthy Dr/patient relationship with Dr. Kasden and I will continue to seek his care in the years to come.  I highly recommend Dr. Kasden based off my results, financial value, compassion and office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2016

Dr. Scott E. Kasden performed my tummy tuck with abdominal repair & liposuction. Dr. Kasden is extremely patient and spends as much time as he and I needed to become comfortable with each other (both with his understanding of my needs and my understanding of realistic expectations).  Yes, Dr. Kasden was firm with me about my patient responsibilities (no smoking, good health and adherence to post-op instructions), and deservingly he should be, as the tummy tuck w/abdominal repair is an aggressive surgery with a long recovery.  Dr. Kasden and his office team of Beth & Carrie helped me manage the pain and cared for me like I was a family member.  Dr. Kasden completely prepared me for what to expect, even possibilities for complications - which I did have.  Dr. Kasden was committed to my full recovery and gaining the outcome that we both desired.  This recovery and outcome did include a scar revision that Dr. Kasden included in my total fee and even saw me on the weekend at times. Dr. Kasden’s love for art & photography give him an artistic edge which I believe contributes highly to the exceptional results of my new figure.   I have a personal trust and a healthy Dr/patient relationship with Dr. Kasden and I will continue to seek his care in the years to come.  I highly recommend Dr. Kasden based off my results, financial value, compassion and office staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

I met Dr. Kasden over 15 years ago when I was searching for a plastic surgeon to perform an ear lobe repair.  After reading many reviews on surgeons, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Kasden.  From the moment I met him, I found him to be very thorough, professional, knowledgeable, as well as, warm, engaging, and genuine. As time went on I decided to have a few other procedures that would help combat the results of aging. Again, I was very thorough in my quest to find a plastic surgeon that would meet my desired outcome. Each time I compared the results from other doctors on my desired procedures and always found Dr. Kasden to have the most knowledge and the best results.  His prices were also very competitive and the time he took with me on the consultations was far more than any other surgeon gave me.  No procedure was too small or too large for him to accommodate. Over these past several years I have scheduled a handful of procedures with Dr. Kasden.  With each procedure he took the time to explain exactly what I should expect and was very realistic and honest in his explanations.  With each procedure, I felt that I was truly watched over and cared for in a personal and professional way.  The care that he and his staff gave me each time, made me feel like I was a part of their family and Dr. Kasden's bedside manner is amazing.  He understands and takes time to help you through the entire process from start to finish.   Recently, I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Kasden.  I can only say that my results were incredible.  My breast look great and the size is perfect for me.  I feel like a new person and I am so confident now in my new appearance.   Several of my best friends have commented how natural and beautiful my breast look now, even stating that my outcome is the best they have ever seen.  I also love how my stomach looks. The sagging skin is gone and my stomach is flat again.  I don't feel my age or look my age and I owe it to Dr. Kasden.  He is truly amazing at what he does and I am thrilled with the results of both procedures! Dr. Kasden is a true professional and cares very much for each of his patients. The quality of his work and the quality of Dr. Kasden as a professional and a person has given me complete trust in him for any of my future medical cosmetic needs. Each procedure Dr. Kasden performed for me has gone smoothly and each outcome has exceeded my expectations.  At this point I would simply not use any other surgeon.  The choice is clear for me, I will always choose Dr. Scott Kasden. Extremely Happy Patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

I met Dr. Kasden over 15 years ago when I was searching for a plastic surgeon to perform an ear lobe repair.  After reading many reviews on surgeons, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Kasden.  From the moment I met him, I found him to be very thorough, professional, knowledgeable, as well as, warm, engaging, and genuine.As time went on I decided to have a few other procedures that would help combat the results of aging. Again, I was very thorough in my quest to find a plastic surgeon that would meet my desired outcome. Each time I compared the results from other doctors on my desired procedures and always found Dr. Kasden to have the most knowledge and the best results.  His prices were also very competitive and the time he took with me on the consultations was far more than any other surgeon gave me.  No procedure was too small or too large for him to accommodate. Over these past several years I have scheduled a handful of procedures with Dr. Kasden.  With each procedure he took the time to explain exactly what I should expect and was very realistic and honest in his explanations.  With each procedure, I felt that I was truly watched over and cared for in a personal and professional way.  The care that he and his staff gave me each time, made me feel like I was a part of their family and Dr. Kasden’s bedside manner is amazing.  He understands and takes time to help you through the entire process from start to finish.  Recently, I had a breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Kasden.  I can only say that my results were incredible.  My breast look great and the size is perfect for me.  I feel like a new person and I am so confident now in my new appearance.   Several of my best friends have commented how natural and beautiful my breast look now, even stating that my outcome is the best they have ever seen.  I also love how my stomach looks. The sagging skin is gone and my stomach is flat again.  I don’t feel my age or look my age and I owe it to Dr. Kasden.  He is truly amazing at what he does and I am thrilled with the results of both procedures!Dr. Kasden is a true professional and cares very much for each of his patients. The quality of his work and the quality of Dr. Kasden as a professional and a person has given me complete trust in him for any of my future medical cosmetic needs. Each procedure Dr. Kasden performed for me has gone smoothly and each outcome has exceeded my expectations.  At this point I would simply not use any other surgeon.  The choice is clear for me, I will always choose Dr. Scott Kasden.Extremely Happy Patient! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr. Kasden was very honest about the pros and cons of getting a tummy tuck. He was very confident that I would love my results, but very blunt  about the fact that the recovery is painful! . Most important of all he was extremely supportive and available during my recovery. Three months post-op, I am THRILLED with my results and so glad I did it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2015

Dr. Scott Kasden has helped me in learning to love and accept myself.  I am a weightloss surgery patient and with that and another diet plan I have lost a combined 160 pounds.  With the help of Dr. Kasden, I have had breast lift, tummy tuck,  liposuction and scar revision.  I am far from being a model, but I am very glad to be in my own skin now.  He will tell you like it is and you may not always like the answers, but in the end he does what will be your best outcome.  After having several consults with other surgeons, I chose him because he had a long time record of weightloss surgery patients.  He has lots of patience and does beautiful work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2014

So far I am 8 weeks post op of breast lift, augmentation & tummy tuck.  My body continues to change weekly & Dr. Kasden says that is normal.  Every time I see him, he makes me feel at ease & assures me that if I'm unhappy about anything or if any revision is needed, he will take care of it, but to wait 6 months post op.  I love my new belly & my breasts.  Dr. Kasden's manner is professional, informative & witty at the same time.  I would recommend him to any of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2013

Ill start with 4 but I'm not scheduled for my procedure until jan 4th. So far I love his manner and the time he takes to get to know you and explain the procedure. His staff is friendly and helpful. I'm have a Panniculectomy almost 7 years after weight loss surgery. Surgery went well. 284 days post op. And I LOVE the result! No longer self conscious about excess belly skin love my new fgure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2013

Ill start with 4 but I’m not scheduled for my procedure until jan 4th. So far I love his manner and the time he takes to get to know you and explain the procedure. His staff is friendly and helpful. I’m have a Panniculectomy almost 7 years after weight loss surgery. Surgery went well. 284 days post op. And I LOVE the result! No longer self conscious about excess belly skin love my new fgure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2013

Dr. Kasden is a very friendly, honest, funny,  and detailed person. He cares for your questions and wants to ensure that you are more than informed of what is forth coming. He does not sugar coat anything procedure wise  and tells you it is a major surgery and to expect just that.  I am 8 weeks post op and I can tell you after 16 years of my old body I am pleased to say even with the fresh scaring, I am pleased with my new look. Dr. Kasden not only completed the tummy tuck procedure but also lipo some areas that needed it to ensure that the overall appearance was pristine.  I have never felt so confident in my body . I can now shop for that two piece that I have never been able to wear. This is a life changing experience and I grateful that other patients had reviewed him as highly as they did so that I was able to make the right choice.  The question is always asked was it worth it? Yes, Yes, Yes, I am a 32 year old mother who can say I do not regret this decision in my life and it was money well spent and would do it again in a heart beat. Dr. Kasden has changed  my way of life. He cares for results and consistently asks for your feedback so that he can fix the issues. The staff from the receptionist to Nurse Michelle are over and beyond past friendly. They make the overall experience that much more easier. A++++++ More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.