144 Old Town Boulevard North Suite 2

Argyle, TX 76226

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lipotherme™ Procedures Near Argyle, TX

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Argyle all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2020

Chin Lipo with Lipotherme - I'm only six days out from my procedure and I'm pretty happy with what I'm seeing, although I’m still pretty swollen and a little bruised. My stitches come out this Friday and wearing the compression garment all day for the first two weeks pretty much blows. I’m still a little numb just under my chin and in the areas that aren’t, it is a little sore, like an internal bruise. Nothing too uncomfortable.Dr. Kasden is amazing. I was awake for my procedure (although thoroughly drugged) but I don’t remember much. Just some pressure and tugging but honestly, even that memory is fuzzy. Dr. Kasden was incredibly thorough, from consultation to procedure, and answered pretty much any question I could think to ask before I had a chance to ask it. All in all, I’m very happy with my decision and I can’t wait to see my end result! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 02, 2020

Chin Lipo with Lipotherme - I'm only six days out from my procedure and I'm pretty happy with what I'm seeing, although I’m still pretty swollen and a little bruised. My stitches come out this Friday and wearing the compression garment all day for the first two weeks pretty much blows. I’m still a little numb just under my chin and in the areas that aren’t, it is a little sore, like an internal bruise. Nothing too uncomfortable. Dr. Kasden is amazing. I was awake for my procedure (although thoroughly drugged) but I don’t remember much. Just some pressure and tugging but honestly, even that memory is fuzzy. Dr. Kasden was incredibly thorough, from consultation to procedure, and answered pretty much any question I could think to ask before I had a chance to ask it.  All in all, I’m very happy with my decision and I can’t wait to see my end result! Updated on 20 Nov 2020: I got my stitches out this morning my doctor is pleased with my progress so far. It was recommended that I massage my neck and chin area for 1 minute, twice a day with a small vibrating massages to help break up some of the lumpy texture. Overall, feeling great and so pleased with my progress thus far. Updated on 25 Nov 2020: Yesterday was 2 weeks post procedure. I’ve got a couple lumps under my chin and one on my left jawline that I’m massaging a couple times a day. The scab under my chin is healing, slowly but surely. I’m hoping it doesn’t scar. Overall, still very happy with my results Updated on 11 Dec 2020: My doctor is really happy with the results so far and says they’ll only get better as more time passes. I’ve still got some lumps under my chin area and the skin feels tight when I look up. Continuing to massage the area a couple times daily. I’m so happy I did this! Updated on 26 May 2021: I’m just past the six month mark from my procedure in November. I’ve got a tiny bit of scar tissue under my chin but I’m massaging daily and it seems to be helping. Still super happy with how defined my jawline looks now. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2016

I found Dr. Kasden by reading reviews about his practice and I can honestly say his reviews are dead on. Dr. Kasden and his staff are very professional and easy to work with. I went in for a consultation to have liposuction done on my abdomen, flanks and chest area. After speaking to Dr Kasden he determined I was a good candidate for Lipotherme. Dr. Kasden did a great job making sure I understood the procedure and what to expect. He is easy to speak to and a great listener. I went ahead and booked the procedure. The procedure went just as Dr. Kasden described and relatively painless. Even the day after the procedure the pain was minimal and did not require any medication. It has been just over 2 weeks since I have the procedure and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I still have a months to go to see the final results, but at this point it looks great I’m extremely happy.So, in conclusion if you’re looking for someone to do Liposuction or Lipotherme I would highly recommend Dr. Kasden.Sincerely,Lonnie More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2015

Lipotherme - Abs-Flanks-Chest. Southlake, TX - I found Dr. Kasden by reading reviews about his practice and I can honestly say his reviews are dead on. Dr. Kasden and his staff are very professional and easy to work with. I went in for a consultation to have liposuction done on my abdomen, flanks and chest area. After speaking to Dr Kasden he determined I was a good candidate for Lipotherme. Dr. Kasden did a great job making sure I understood the procedure and what to expect. He is easy to speak to and a great listener. I went ahead and booked the procedure. The procedure went just as Dr. Kasden described and relatively painless. Even the day after the procedure the pain was minimal and did not require any medication. It has been just over 2 weeks since I have the procedure and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I still have a months to go to see the final results, but at this point it looks great I’m extremely happy.So, in conclusion if you’re looking for someone to do Liposuction or Lipotherme I would highly recommend Dr. Kasden.Sincerely,Lonnie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2012

Upcoming TT Scheduled for 6/26 and Overcome with Fear - Fort Worth, TX - Greetings to all. I am a 43 year old mom of 2 precious little boys, ages 2 and almost 4. After giving birth to my first son, my body went right back to normal, no problem. However, after the birth of my second son, things were very different. It seemed as though I would never lose the baby weight. Eventually, the weight began to come off, but the tummy remained. I really didn't understand what was happening to my mid-section, or why it continued to look the way it did. I had never thought about plastic surgery, of any sort, but my hubby mentioned a tummy tuck. I began to research alternatives to a tummy tuck once I saw what one entailed. I didn't want to have any part of something that seemed so traumatic, so I was sold on Lipotherme. In May, I went to a PS for a consult, and found out that my muscles had completely separated!!! No amount of Lipotherme would ever give me the flat stomach that I once had. I told myself to forget it. No one would ever cut on me, no way, completely out of the question!!! I had both of my boys come through the v, so why would I subject myself to unnessary cutting, pain, worry, etc.?? Well, here's the thing, my belly is not as big when I wake in the mornings, however, when I eat or drink anything, it is quite ridiculous to look at. By bedtime, I simply want to cry because my stomach looks like i'm 5 months pregnant. Now I have found myself being so nervous, and scared. I have two small boys, and a husband that I love so very much, and I want, and need to be here to take care of them. I don't want anything to happen to me. This is just for cosmetic reasons. I want to feel much better about myself and not continue to be totally embarrassed about my mid-section. Ladies, please, please, please send me some encouraging words. Please let me know that everything will be alright. My hubby totally supports this, however, he has told me that he doesn't want to lose me, and he would rather have me here, than to lose me over something so unnecessary. I'm ready, but I'm not. Help!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

I did six months of research trying to decide if lipotherme was a good spend. I had lost 20lbs last summer but could not get rid of the wide waist and love handles I had all of my life. I simply wanted 2" off my mid section and had no real expectations to look like a 20 year old surfer (I'm 45). I'll tell you that I was scared for reasons I cannot explain. Dr. Kasden is a fantastic surgeon, great bedside manner and a no-pressure matter of fact kind of guy. Without too much detail I'll tell you that within the first 24 hours post-surgery, I looked like I had been in a gang fight and lost. It looks awful. Amazingly by just the 2nd day 'dramatic' improvement already (realize they tell you it will be 6-12 months before you get your final result). So, at this very early stage I would say I am happy. But there is still a long way to go. I would encourage you to have a conversation with Dr. Kasden. He's board certified in Plastic Surgery and believe me, you don't last long in Southlake Texas if you aren't good. And he's been there 10 years+. I'll keep my post growing as my healing continues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2012

Greetings to all. I am a 43 year old mom of 2 precious little boys, ages 2 and almost 4. After giving birth to my first son, my body went right back to normal, no problem. However, after the birth of my second son, things were very different. It seemed as though I would never lose the baby weight. Eventually, the weight began to come off, but the tummy remained. I really didn't understand what was happening to my mid-section, or why it continued to look the way it did. I had never thought about plastic surgery, of any sort, but my hubby mentioned a tummy tuck. I began to research alternatives to a tummy tuck once I saw what one entailed. I didn't want to have any part of something that seemed so traumatic, so I was sold on Lipotherme. In May, I went to a PS for a consult, and found out that my muscles had completely separated!!! No amount of Lipotherme would ever give me the flat stomach that I once had. I told myself to forget it. No one would ever cut on me, no way, completely out of the question!!! I had both of my boys come through the v, so why would I subject myself to unnessary cutting, pain, worry, etc.?? Well, here's the thing, my belly is not as big when I wake in the mornings, however, when I eat or drink anything, it is quite ridiculous to look at. By bedtime, I simply want to cry because my stomach looks like i'm 5 months pregnant. Now I have found myself being so nervous, and scared. I have two small boys, and a husband that I love so very much, and I want, and need to be here to take care of them. I don't want anything to happen to me. This is just for cosmetic reasons. I want to feel much better about myself and not continue to be totally embarrassed about my mid-section. Ladies, please, please, please send me some encouraging words. Please let me know that everything will be alright. My hubby totally supports this, however, he has told me that he doesn't want to lose me, and he would rather have me here, than to lose me over something so unnecessary. I'm ready, but I'm not. Help!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2012

Lipotherme Early Results Good - Southlake, TX - I did six months of research trying to decide if lipotherme was a good spend. I had lost 20lbs last summer but could not get rid of the wide waist and love handles I had all of my life. I simply wanted 2" off my mid section and had no real expectations to look like a 20 year old surfer (I'm 45). I'll tell you that I was scared for reasons I cannot explain. Dr. Kasden is a fantastic surgeon, great bedside manner and a no-pressure matter of fact kind of guy. Without too much detail I'll tell you that within the first 24 hours post-surgery, I looked like I had been in a gang fight and lost. It looks awful. Amazingly by just the 2nd day 'dramatic' improvement already (realize they tell you it will be 6-12 months before you get your final result). So, at this very early stage I would say I am happy. But there is still a long way to go. I would encourage you to have a conversation with Dr. Kasden. He's board certified in Plastic Surgery and believe me, you don't last long in Southlake Texas if you aren't good. And he's been there 10 years+. I'll keep my post growing as my healing continues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2011

I have had saggy skin on my abs since I was a teen, and having a child only made it worse. I work out like a maniac, and nothing seems to help. Turning 40 only made it worse. I had Lipotherme done on 4.14. I also had my arms done since they never seem to get any thinner either. While I haven't seen the full results yet, I think I will be very pleased. Minimal brusing. Uncomfortable pain-wise, but very bearable. I have been more tired than anything.Updated on 4 May 2011:OK- the last post said three DAYS...I mean three WEEKS. sorry..typo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2011

Lipotherme - Southlake, TX - I have had saggy skin on my abs since I was a teen, and having a child only made it worse. I work out like a maniac, and nothing seems to help. Turning 40 only made it worse. I had Lipotherme done on 4.14. I also had my arms done since they never seem to get any thinner either. While I haven't seen the full results yet, I think I will be very pleased. Minimal brusing. Uncomfortable pain-wise, but very bearable. I have been more tired than anything. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.