2813 W Southlake Blvd #130

Southlake, TX 76092

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Scott E. Kasden, M.D.

Our Reviews

Before you choose a plastic surgeon, you'll want to do research and make sure you're finding the best person to match your needs and goals. Dr. Scott Kasden and his staff take great care to meet all your expectations. We are concerned with making sure you feel comfortable from the moment you enter our office in Southlake all the way through your consultation and appointments. This is why we have compiled reviews for the plastic surgery office of Scott E. Kasden, M.D. so you can read some of the stories and experiences of our patients. Once you've read through our reviews, we hope you'll decide to contact our practice and schedule a consultation with board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Scott Kasden.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 12, 2014

I saw Dr. Kasden in early 2013 for rhinoplasty and a breast augmentation to replace the saline breast implants I had since 1996. He spent two hours with me, truly listened to what I wanted, answered all my questions and made me laugh several times. He is very down to earth and treats you like a friend. His office manager, Beth, went over everything and we scheduled the surgery, she was so helpful and made everything so easy and stress free. The day of my surgery Dr. Kasden came in pre-op and made me feel at ease, he has a wonderful sense of humor but he also cares about his patients and you can tell he loves what he does. My surgery lasted around six hours and I went home that evening. I don’t remember having much pain at all. Dr. Kasden called me the next day to check on me, I really felt fine and I did not have any complications. A week later I went in to have the packing out of my nose, thank god, and when he finally showed me my nose I wanted to hug him! As swollen as it was it looked amazing. It has been one year post-op and my nose just gets better and better. I look like me but with a straight nose and one that it not so large at the tip. People who have known me for years cannot tell I had rhinoplasty. I have been asked if I lost weight, got botox etc… but not one person has asked of I had my nose done- I love it!!! My breasts now look amazing! The saline implants were too high profile and not big around enough for me so they looked like bananas, he used a lower profile silicone implant with a bigger circumference and my breasts look full yet natural, he also removed some scar tissue that had built up over the years. I would recommend Dr. Kasden to any friend or family wanting to improve on something that bothers them. I will continue to see him to help me ease through my forties while looking as if I have not aged one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 13, 2014

Almost every elderly man in my family has an unsightly excess amount of skin beneath their chins known as a “wattle” and until I recently had plastic surgery I was no exception. After years of enduring the embarrassment and dissatisfaction with the appearance of my face because of the excess skin beneath my chin, I finally decided to seek a plastic surgeon qualified to perform a neck lift. After I consulted with three different surgeons and received a treatment plan proposal from each of them I chose Dr. Kasden to perform the surgery. As an Engineer my expectations for any professional service are high and Dr. Kasden met my every need for understanding each step the procedure needed, the risks, and the expected results. Additionally, Dr. Kasden performed a full face lift on a close friend of mine with excellent results several years ago that still looks great today. Dr. Kasden performed my surgery October 29, 2013 with no complications. He removed the excess skin beneath my chin and restored my appearance to a level better than I thought possible. In my opinion, my face now appears as it did several years ago (I've made the comparison with old photographs) and now I am 83 years old. I've been told by family and friends that I look many years years younger than I did prior to the surgery. Also after surgery the symmetry of my facial features is perfect which attests to the surgical skill of Dr. Kasden. From the initial consultation for my surgery through each step of the procedure and follow-up office visits, Dr. Kasden's treatment and services have been excellent and highly professional. For anyone considering plastic surgery, I recommend him without reservation.Temple PageSun City TexasRetirement Community More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 10, 2014

Dr. Kasden is an amazingly talented surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. The aftercare is wonderful too. He goes out of his way to do an excellent job and make all his patients feel special. His office staff is courteous and friendly as well. I would strongly recommend Dr. Kasden to anyone seeking an excellent cosmetic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 09, 2014

Dr. Kasden is great! In our initial consultation,he was very attentive and listened to what I wanted and what my expectations were. He spent a long time talking to me and had even told me that there was a procedure that I did not need so you know that he's not one of those doctors just looking to "sell" you procedures or to pad up their bill. As far as the actual procedure, there is no better surgeon for a tummy tuck than Dr. Kasden! He sutured the abdominals in a diamond formation, creating a nice, tight girdle. And while there is no avoiding the large scar that comes with a tummy tuck, Dr. Kasden was very conscientious about creating the scar as close to the bikini line as possible and he was also very, very careful about stitching. In fact, both my general practitioner and my OB were very impressed with the scar. Post op visits have been very thorough and attentive as well. He really does care about the end result and making sure that you are happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 08, 2014

I am so glad that i chose Dr Kasden. From the moment I called the office, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I' m a full time student and work full time as well, so my schedule is crazy. To this day I haven't had a problem making an appointment because Danielle always works with my schedule. I found Dr Kasden from a friend, but i also googled him and read all of his reviews. Not only did he has awesome credentials, his reviews all talked about how amazing his bedside manners are. When i met him for the first time I knew that he was the doctor for me. Not only was his bedside manner incredible, he took the time to make sure that he got a sense of who I was, what I wanted, and he delivered. I could not be happier with the results of my surgery. I was a 32 B, and i chose to get a 397 CC silicone implant under the muscle, and if I don't tell people that i had my breasts done, they don't question them. They look so real. ** My body does not handle surgery well. Pain meds make me sick, and i expressed this to Dr Kasden. He made sure that not only did I have the meds i needed to feel better, but that during my surgery and recovery in the hospital i did not get nauseas. This is one of the only surgeries that I have come out of anesthesia, and not been vomiting. He really did take such good care of me.I am two months out from surgery and still have follow ups with Dr Kasden. He didn't forget about me or write me off, and still checks on me every few weeks. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a breast augmentation in the DFW area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 10, 2013

I have recently been a patient of Dr. Scott Kasden’s and I have to say that from the moment I walked into his office I was impressed. I had interviewed other doctors for my procedure and was on the fence with all of them for one reason or another. However, my first contact was with Danielle and then Beth walked me through the initial information session and I could not have been more impressed with their friendliness, professionalism, patience, understanding and willingness to help in any way they could. Michelle assisted with all the post surgical follow up and her kindness and gentleness were very reassuring and comforting. You can tell Dr. Kasden really relies on her. Every visit I look forward to seeing these ladies and their smiling faces. I consider the staff to be just as important as the doctor in having any surgical procedure done and I need to know that I can count on them no matter what. There has never been any doubt that this was exactly what I had found in these ladies.I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Kasden’s work and service as well. He is confident in his abilities (rightfully so I might add!) and you can tell that he truly enjoys what he does. He takes his job very seriously but he also made time to laugh and cut up a little bit. Of all the doctors that I interviewed not even 1 spent ½ as much time on the initial visit as Dr. Kasden did. I was very impressed with his thoroughness and attention to the most minute of details. That thoroughness was demonstrated again with the pre-surgical markings and is easily seen in the results.On the Saturday following my surgery I was in extreme pain and had to call his office. He immediately made arrangements to meet me in his office…ON A SATURDAY! What doctor does that anymore?! Any questions I had, no matter how silly or trivial, he was patient in answering. He always made me feel as if he had all the time in the world to spend on my treatment and wasn’t trying to rush me out so he could hurry on to the next patient. The results of my procedure have turned out beautifully and I couldn’t be happier with them. However, I had such confidence in his abilities I never doubted for one second that it would be anything other than greatness that I would leave there with.I would easily and whole heartedly recommend Dr. Kasden and his staff to any patient considering any of the procedures he performs. Interview all that you want to but once you have been to this office you will realize that the other visits were just wasted time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Aug 09, 2013

I interviewed 3 doctors before deciding to do my tumescent liposuction with Dr. Kasden. From the moment I walked into the office I felt welcomed. He's a very funny, open and sincere person and I felt he really listened when I explained my issues. His nurse Michelle was wonderful, as was the rest of his staff. Dr. Kasden was very informative in my consultation and he took the most time to answer all my questions. I didn't feel rushed so he could see his next patient. I'm very happy with my results and highly recommend Dr. Kasden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 23, 2013

I have had two procedures with Dr.Kasden and couldn’t be happier with not only the results, (breast augmentation and full face lift) but also my entire experience beginning with my initial consult, pre-op, post-op, and all follow ups with Dr. Kasden. He takes his time answering my questions and explains things in detail. I knew from the start what to expect with both procedures. He is honest, confident, skilled and has a great sense of humor. His office staff is friendly and efficient. I will continue to recommend this exceptional plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 01, 2012

After I visted several plastic surgeons in the DFW area over 10 years ago, I chose Dr. Kasden to perform my tummy tuck. My results were so amazing and to this day I have the flattest stomach! Since that proceedure I've also had Dr. Kasden do a breast augmentation and just last fall he did a face lift. I've been so pleased with each proceedure and recommend him to all of my friends. I trust him and his staff completely with any proceedure that I would ever consider having done. He's a gifted surgeon and his staff sincerely care about the well being of each and every patient. If you have any questions about who should perform your plastic surgery, I recommend Dr. Kasden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 28, 2012

Would you recommend this plastic surgeon to others? I Already Have More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.